Pumpkins & Coats

image

image

image

image

I’m working on a new winter coat… Last year I lived in multiple layers and hoodies because I was on line for DST. I had very little time to myself and once I crossed I ended up on bedrest for the remainder of my pregnancy. So there was virtually no sewing lol. I still have a lot of hemming to do, but I’m almost done.

We took the little one to the pumpkin patch… had a great time. Can’t wait until next year when he will be running around with the other kids!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LaBean
    Oct 14, 2011 @ 04:10:06

    I’m loving the lines of that coat. I kept saying I’d make my own but I think this year I’ll have to settle for shortening the one I have and replacing the zip. Sigh. Next year though, I’m lookin early for winter fabrics on sale as soon as it’s spring!

    Little one is soo precious!! 🙂 Wanna squeeze them cheeks! 😀

    Reply

  2. Shawnta
    Oct 14, 2011 @ 09:05:22

    AWWW y’all good. I reserved all activities like that until I was sure they would remember that I took them lol. I love the color of the coat. I have a houndstooth one I wanted to start this month, but it might have to wait until November. At least in Texas I have a little bit of time.

    Reply

  3. Carolyn
    Oct 14, 2011 @ 09:41:02

    He is starting to look exactly like you! Such a cute baby boy! The coat is coming along…soon.

    Reply

  4. bayoucreole
    Oct 20, 2011 @ 17:11:18

    OMG, that beautiful baby is getting outta the way…he’s sooo cute! I’m loving the lines of that coat as well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

