A few things I have learned…

image

I love being a mommy. It helps that my son is full of personality and a little bit of a clown. Lol we stay laughing at him.

I love nap time… for the same reason as above lol. When he is awake, it’s all baby all the time!

Instead of putting the bib on the baby, I should wear it because he always seems to miss the bib and get me grrrrr.

Perserverance pays off. Super proud of the hubbyman!

I actually like school… going back for a masters and certification!

Deltas are everywhere! I enjoy meeting sorors at random places. And I’m not even a big letter wearing soror.

On that note greek life here is huge… its just underground. If you aren’t greek you won’t know.

Those sign language classes I took years ago were worth the time. So far the little one can sign milk. He also uses it interchangebly for mom, since I am the milk O_o

This little one is a trooper like mom and dad… even the staff at the cardiologist office thinks so. Lol they are always amazed at how calm he is when his heart is acting a plum fool.

I miss traveling. Momma is ready to hit the road!

Spending time with the hubby means so much more now.

I’m glad I didn’t have a little girl….I would be BROKE! I spend too much as is…good lawd 🙂

When I can make something for the little one I reallllllly enjoy it. Especially if he cooperates for a picture.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ladybean73
    Aug 18, 2011 @ 08:32:10

    Awww he’s so adorable I wanna scream! God bless him! I Know what you mean about being the milk. I *didn’t* breastfeed and it was always mealtime! 🙂 Peace and blessings to your family, Patrice!

    Reply

  2. Carolyn
    Aug 18, 2011 @ 08:54:12

    He is just adorable! And how come when I look at him I see your husband! I sure hope you are taking a gazillion pictures because he will look so totally different as he ages. I’m so happy for you…this is truly a blessing!

    Reply

  3. AR Gal
    Aug 18, 2011 @ 08:58:31

    OMG, he can sign??!! But he’s so little! The human body is as amazing as it is fragile. Little one is precious with those cheeks. Perfect for mommy and daddy’s kisses. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Shawnta
    Aug 18, 2011 @ 09:01:26

    Yes he does look like mini Ian! Its actually cheaper to clothe little girls but what happens is the stuff is so cute that its hard to exercise restraint so you end up spending a whole lot lol. Where’s the baby themed tattoo? 😀

    Reply

  5. urbanknitrix
    Aug 18, 2011 @ 12:01:37

    Awwww look at that wittle face! Too cute!!

    Reply

  6. toni
    Aug 18, 2011 @ 12:38:49

    He is beautiful! I can see you & Ian in his face! LOL @ mommy IS the milk!

    Reply

  7. bayoucreole
    Aug 19, 2011 @ 07:57:44

    He’s sooooo adorable!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

