Make your own patterns

image

I purchased this book online (amazon) for a couple dollars.

I’ve spent the last hour or so reading through it and just on a first read through it seems doable!

There are step by step instructions complete with pictures on the basic dress pattern, shirt, skirt, and pants.

Isbn# 9781845374563
Rene’ Bergh
Make your own patterns: an easy step by step guide to making over 60 dressmaking patterns.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cassandra
    Aug 11, 2010 @ 21:07:56

    I bought this book at JoAnn’s with my 40% off coupon. My deal wasn’t as good as yours though! LOL!

    Now if I could only get my butt into gear and sew something I’d be fine! LOL!

    By the way I already took another serger class. Now I just need to use it! Look out!

    Reply

  2. Kisha
    Aug 12, 2010 @ 12:04:16

    Ahhhhhh she’s back!! YAAY!! I wish you success in drafting, I KNOW you will be good at it:)

    Reply

  3. buttahflychronicles
    Aug 13, 2010 @ 14:01:26

    I saw this book in the store. I’mma wait till you make your first dress and THEN I’ll buy one, lol. I’m sure you can do ok but not so sure about me doing ok.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

