mad hatter :)

Ian wearing The Soldier

Ian wearing The Soldier

side view

side view

I ran across Get Your Crochet On! Hip Hats & Cool Caps by: Afya Ibomu while in the library this weekend and fell IN LOVE with the book. What really sent me over the edge, was Ian actually volunteered that he like certain hats. He even went willingly to pick out his yarn!

another view

another view

The Soldier was hooked on a size H hook and is soooo simple a series of HDC and SC.

e wearing the MC

e wearing the MC

For the MC I crocheted the Large, I could have/should have done the medium.. who knew his head isn’t really THAT big. lol (love you pop)

another view

another view

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kelic
    Aug 24, 2009 @ 14:20:59

    Ooooooh…he’s going to hate me…

    the one with the stripe made me think of that one dude from fat albert…

    *runs and ducks from object being thrown at head*

    Reply

  2. adrienne
    Aug 24, 2009 @ 14:55:38

    Cute! The ivory one is my fav! You gonna have me trying to re-teach myself to crochet! LOL

    Reply

  3. Cassandra
    Aug 24, 2009 @ 18:58:56

    O.K Now I’ve gotta find this book. I love this hat. Ian looks so cute trying to look serious.

    Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  4. Trish
    Aug 25, 2009 @ 10:26:09

    Stylish hats! I have never seen any that look quite like that.

    Reply

  5. gold
    Aug 26, 2009 @ 07:42:59

    Love those hats!! Okay I am going to have to order that book.

    Reply

  6. Jenifer
    Aug 26, 2009 @ 16:01:38

    i like

    Reply

  7. Charisse
    Aug 27, 2009 @ 10:33:08

    Love the hats. You did your thing!

    Reply

  8. Nikki
    Sep 10, 2009 @ 11:20:17

    You did very well. Love those.

    Reply

  9. Edris
    Sep 16, 2009 @ 20:56:58

    Cute hats and I love this book too. I made Soldier for my son and Vizor for my daughter. I just checked the book out again to make a few more hats. Also check out her other book. There’s some fun stuff in there too. Here’s a pic of my son rocking his hat – http://creativesewl.blogspot.com/2009/04/soldier.html

    Reply

Leave a Reply

