True Blue…

true blue collection 2009

That’s the remaining 5 of 11 pieces I made this weekend.

I’m taking a much needed break from the sewing machine. 🙂

Hope you all are having a great week so far!!

Tomorrow night (well tonight) ian and I are going to watch the Cardinals play. This will be our 1st baseball game. We were supposed to go last year and something came up.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. adrienne
    Aug 12, 2009 @ 01:40:20

    Gone head lol. You are killin the storyboards 😉 I’ll be glad when I can take a pic in my jeans! LOL….maybe today!? LOL

    Have fun at the game!

    Reply

  2. Tamara
    Aug 12, 2009 @ 03:43:37

    Peace and blessings! I came upon your blog through the Readomattic feature. I am really loving your sewing, and painting. I have a figure very similar to yours and it’s beyond refreshing to see well-made, beautiful clothing on a figure I can relate to. My big fear about fitting items(especially with knits) is that I’ll just look like a huge blob–and extra low-belly weight from 3 abdom. surgeries doesn’t help either!–so I usually skip them. But seeing your work has renewed my hope that I too can look good in my self-made clothing.

    I notice you have a dress form. Part of me really wants one, but I’m afraid to invest only to find it doesn’t recreate my contours well enough for me to have an accurate fit. I don’t really trust the duct-tape forms, and as I get rid of some of this excess flesh(my sugar is creeping up on me) a manufactured one would probably be a better bet. Would you say you really like using your dressform? And where did you get it?

    Ok I’ve bent your ear enough. Again, thank you for being an inspiration to me and so many others.

    Reply

  3. kelic
    Aug 12, 2009 @ 06:04:41

    Cute…I really like the jeans!

    Reply

  4. Cassandra
    Aug 12, 2009 @ 07:14:29

    You are definitely on a roll. If I could only have a teaspoon of your mojo I think I would be straight. LOL!

    Reply

  5. Carolyn
    Aug 12, 2009 @ 09:41:05

    More great pieces! Will you be able to wear them to your new job?

    Reply

  6. Trish
    Aug 12, 2009 @ 09:51:43

    You were a very busy bee. I like all the outfits. Baseball game sounds fun, if the sun is out even a little, I recommend bringing something to go on your head. I went to a game for the first time a few years back and the sun felt like it was eating away at me!!

    Reply

  7. Erica B.
    Aug 12, 2009 @ 10:42:20

    Love the outfits!

    Reply

  8. Toni
    Aug 12, 2009 @ 11:13:01

    Love those jeans and nice versatile tops. Your wardrobe planning game is on fire! Now get some rest!

    Reply

  9. Organized Noise
    Aug 12, 2009 @ 22:18:36

    Hope you had fun at the game.

    Reply

  10. AR Gal
    Aug 13, 2009 @ 14:58:45

    YAY blue!

    Reply

  11. Kim
    Aug 14, 2009 @ 13:30:20

    You are my hero!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  12. Cynta
    Aug 15, 2009 @ 09:33:28

    everything looks so nice…great job…i hope you all enjoyed the baseball game

    Reply

  13. Nikki
    Aug 17, 2009 @ 07:48:10

    This collection looks good. I want a pair of trouser jeans SO bad! Hope you enjoyed the game.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

