it’s just like riding a bike…

making candles and soap that is 🙂

Someone who goes to church with a girl I know called and placed an order for some goodies.  It’s been a while since I’ve made any soap, candles, body scrubs or bath salts, but I agreed.

martini-esque candle Clean Cotton and Cool Citrus Basil

martini-esque candle Clean Cotton and Cool Citrus Basil

I love the shape and shading of these glasses

I love the shape and shading of these glasses

goats milk soap scented with Lavendar Essential Oils

goats milk soap scented with Lavendar Essential Oils

swirly star soap Scented in Cool Citrus Basil

swirly star soap Scented in Cool Citrus Basil

small votives scented in Jamaica Me Crazy and Vanilla Hazelnut

small votives scented in Jamaica Me Crazy and Vanilla Hazelnut

almost finished… I need to make some Sugar Scrub and Bath Salt

package it up all nice and purty and viola…

ok time for me to get back to work!

Happy Crafting

**edit finito**

bath salts and Sugar Scrubs Scented in Lavender and Vanilla hazelnut

bath salts and Sugar Scrubs Scented in Lavender and Vanilla hazelnut

all bundled up and ready to go :)
10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. adrienne
    Jul 19, 2009 @ 13:34:55

    Busy busy busy!!!! Looking good. I like those candle jars. Nice…

    Reply

  2. Keli
    Jul 19, 2009 @ 14:59:04

    You should never be bored.

    Reply

  3. Jenifer
    Jul 19, 2009 @ 16:33:29

    I would like a vanilla hazelnut candle please

    Reply

  4. urbanknitrix
    Jul 19, 2009 @ 16:57:30

    Everything looks great! I love the shape of the candles too. PATRICE for President!

    Reply

  5. Stacey_CrimsonPurl
    Jul 19, 2009 @ 18:27:25

    Just catching up…now that I am on my iPhone I rarely log in on the laptop and that means not reading blogs too! ;op

    You got some great b-day presents!! Spoiled rotten and I like that! 🙂

    And you making some create products over there! Glad you are getting back in the swing of things!

    Reply

  6. adrienne
    Jul 19, 2009 @ 20:53:12

    All packaged and looking good 🙂

    Reply

  7. Monique
    Jul 20, 2009 @ 08:41:01

    You need to start selling some of the stuff you make. From the clothes to the bath and body works.

    Reply

  8. Cassandra
    Jul 20, 2009 @ 16:05:42

    Great candles and soap! I see you used your molds from Ikea! They look great!

    You’re on a serious roll too! Your mojo is on overdrive!

    Reply

  9. LB
    Jul 20, 2009 @ 18:40:42

    Mayne, I feel as if I’m in a creative slump after looking at this. You mean business!

    Reply

  10. Charisse
    Aug 03, 2009 @ 14:22:12

    Patrice, I would so be willing to buy from you. You need to set up an Etsy shop! I love that stuff, FA REAL!!!! I am serious!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

