Wear Everywhere…

Photobucket

Photobucket

I had to add a makeshift  tag for this shirt. I couldn’t tell the front from the back. All it is is grosgrain ribbon and a small zigzag stitch.

Pattern Description: Butterick 5335 Close-fitting top B has raglan sleeves and stitched hems.

Pattern Sizing: 16-22 I cut a 22.

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? I didn’t use them. The shirt was 3 pieces. 🙂

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I loved how easy the shirt was to put together. Literally an hour.

Fabric Used: Cotton interlock

Pattern Alterations or any design changes you made: Lengthened the shirt by an 1.5″

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? YES!

Conclusion: Love this shirt. I will make this ensemble again. I think its the perfect summer resume drop off outfit.

Photobucket

Pattern Description:  Wear Everywhere Yoga Pants  out of the S.E.W. Everything Workshop book by Diana Rupp

Pattern Sizing: S-M-L . I made the large.

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes, I read over them before I cut out the pattern, then closed the book.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? These are the easiest pants i’ve ever made.  2 pieces and a piece of grograin ribbon (i used scrap fabric to make a drawstring).

Fabric Used: Linen

Pattern Alterations or any design changes you made: Lengthen the pant legs by 2″

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Yes and Yes.

Conclusion: Love the pants. I’ve had this book since I got serious about sewing again. This is the 1st thing i’ve made from it. lol It is a great book for beginning sewers though. Lots of information on how to choose fabric, stitches, reading patterns, etc.

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tyna
    Jun 22, 2009 @ 04:28:50

    Very cute outfit. The orange looks good on you.

    Reply

  2. urbanknitrix
    Jun 22, 2009 @ 05:51:18

    I love it!! Look at you with your own tag.

    Reply

  3. sheila
    Jun 22, 2009 @ 06:03:04

    I am really feeling that outfit and agree the orange looks great on you.

    Reply

  4. Erica B.
    Jun 22, 2009 @ 06:38:54

    What a great ensemble! You look fabulously chic! I love when women wear pants like that in the RIGHT length… so many fail. They should always graze the floor! You nailed it!

    Reply

  5. Joyce in NC
    Jun 22, 2009 @ 06:55:40

    I love the colors. The ensemble looks good on you girl.

    Reply

  6. adrienne
    Jun 22, 2009 @ 07:00:08

    You already know this is my favorite!! I love this look on you!

    Reply

  7. wifey615
    Jun 22, 2009 @ 10:11:04

    🙂 thans for the link! got your email, and i think i need to get this book

    Reply

  8. Toni
    Jun 22, 2009 @ 10:12:03

    Great summertime outfit. LOL at “can’t tell the front from the back”. You need to get some labels made.

    Reply

  9. Cassandra
    Jun 22, 2009 @ 11:09:43

    Great top! Love the label!

    Reply

  10. thoughtsofsoutherngal
    Jun 22, 2009 @ 12:07:18

    I think this is one of my favorite outfits. Very cute!

    Reply

  11. LB
    Jun 22, 2009 @ 14:11:32

    I love the color of the top and the fit of the pants. It is a very nice outfit!

    Reply

  12. gold
    Jun 22, 2009 @ 15:27:11

    Looking good Girl!!

    Reply

  13. Jenifer
    Jun 22, 2009 @ 16:32:08

    Very cute….I might even be able to make that shirt!

    Reply

  14. meg
    Jun 22, 2009 @ 19:41:11

    Looks great, I love the tag.

    Reply

  15. Cee
    Jun 22, 2009 @ 22:31:07

    Thanks for the compliments! I look forward to seeing the pic of your hands. 😉

    Reply

  16. dreamyone
    Jun 22, 2009 @ 22:53:49

    Hey mamacita! The BD is JULY 26! Send me an email again I was trying to email you.

    Love the outfit! Orange is one of my favorite colors!

    I made my first little pillow today! I’m all proud,lol

    I brought some patterns that I am ready to try out!!!

    Definitely will check out the book.

    Does your sewing machine have a serger?

    Girl I am all excited, can u tell!!!

    Reply

  17. AR Gal
    Jun 23, 2009 @ 06:32:06

    I love it! I’m stealing this look by the way.

    Reply

  18. Jakki
    Jun 23, 2009 @ 16:52:31

    Love that color!

    Reply

  19. Keli
    Jun 24, 2009 @ 19:25:47

    I like the style of the blouse…color too. Cute look with belt and wide leg linen pant…that is linen right?

    Reply

  20. Neecha
    Jul 01, 2009 @ 11:23:25

    I LOVE IT! Especially the pants, I can’t wait until I grow up and can sew me some pants.

    Reply

  21. The Goddess
    Jul 04, 2009 @ 23:14:30

    WOW, I love this out fit and then color of that top. I think when I have some more time I may try to take up sewing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

