Pic heavy

 

Starting with the bad….

Photobucket

B5327  cute on the dress form. HORRID on me. I will try the other view (in black minus the beads). If that doesn’t work for me… the pattern goes in the trash. 

(adrienne do you still have your beads? lol)

 

 

 

Photobucket

AWFUL picture… but was taken at work at the end of the day. Love this dress. I *think* it’s V8379 (stacey, this is the fabric I bought when we visited N.C.) I posted this pic on the dress form when I made it a few weeks ago. Just now wearing it.

Photobucket

B5216. LOVE this pattern and LOVE LOVE LOVE this fabric.  It’s from hancocks world market line. 100% cotton. It hasn’t been warm enough for me to wear it yet though 😦

Photobucket
Photobucket

 Photobucket

 S4135 View C

In seersucker. Love them. VERY comfortable.

Photobucket

 PhotobucketPhotobucket

 Excuse the ashy legs. I hopped out the shower and into my sewing chair. 😦

Photobucket

 

 

Photobucket

S4135 View B

Love the length on these. again excuse the ash… and the muffin top in the next pic lol

 

Photobucket

 

 Photobucket

 

 

Photobucket

  Photobucket

Photobucket

 

Photobucket

 m5633 view c. unrolled.

Brown is hard to photograph (for me)  and my camera is broken 😦  These pants are soooooooo freaking comfortable. LOVE THEM. Will definitely make them again…and again.

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erica B.
    Mar 23, 2009 @ 15:06:07

    Wow! You’ve been sewing your azz off! Fabulous!

    Reply

  2. adrienne
    Mar 23, 2009 @ 15:21:17

    YES I still have my beads!!! LOL Imma start on my pants this week. Everything looks great!!

    Reply

  3. myjohnson
    Mar 23, 2009 @ 15:58:50

    Wow. Didn’t realize u did all that. All looks wonderful on you.

    Reply

  4. buttahflychronicles
    Mar 23, 2009 @ 16:25:32

    love, love love B5216. Man, the detail on those shorts, incredible. You should have a side hustle and do weddings and stuff.

    I love the cargo pants, but I don’t think I look as cute in them as I think I do, lol. So, I stopped buying them.

    Reply

  5. meg
    Mar 23, 2009 @ 16:34:52

    Gosh have you been hitting that machine or what! All looks great.

    Reply

  6. Fergie
    Mar 23, 2009 @ 18:56:31

    Very Nice, my favorites are the dress and the Cargo Pants. On another note, so you guys actually mess up…I guess the difference is you keep sewing and don’t give up.

    Reply

  7. Carolyn
    Mar 23, 2009 @ 19:19:40

    You HAVE been very productive! And all of that sewing along with school…AMAZING! Love the dress and the top and I’m glad the pants in all lengths are soooo comfortable!

    Reply

  8. tiltedhalo
    Mar 23, 2009 @ 19:23:16

    I’m totally loving the dress…so my style! I love that last top you posted…very pretty. I actually love everything, you are very talented.

    Reply

  9. Ms. Behaving
    Mar 23, 2009 @ 20:27:04

    I’m surprised the first pic is a “no-no”…
    Granted the color is not the greatest choice [well…at least in my opinion] but otherwise, I like it.

    You are working that dress though missy.

    I haven’t been around much but I see you’ve been quite the busy bee. 🙂

    Reply

  10. urbanknitrix
    Mar 24, 2009 @ 07:35:37

    America’s Next Top Model is…..

    You betta work! Everything looks great, but you look wonderful in that dress.

    Reply

  11. Neecha
    Mar 24, 2009 @ 10:50:26

    Everything is Fabulous!

    Reply

  12. southerngal
    Mar 24, 2009 @ 12:38:23

    Love them all especially the dress and pants.

    Reply

  13. Ki
    Mar 24, 2009 @ 14:41:12

    Cute cute and mo cute!!! But you still make me sick….LOL

    Reply

  14. AR Gal
    Mar 24, 2009 @ 16:18:58

    I stay jealous of you talented seamstresses…*sigh*

    Reply

  15. Stacey_CrimsonPurl
    Mar 24, 2009 @ 18:58:52

    Dang your machine has been burning up!! 🙂
    Luv ALL the items even the 1st shirt that you swear doesn’t look right, and I thought that fabric looked familiar! Haha!

    Cute butterfly lining 😉 And did I mentined I love the 3rd shirt and searsuckers capris? Great items gurl!!!

    Reply

  16. Cee
    Mar 24, 2009 @ 20:11:30

    BEAUTIFUL dress, Patrice!

    How you be? How is school? How was your school break?

    Reply

  17. Cassandra
    Mar 25, 2009 @ 06:26:29

    You sew your behind off girl! Love the dress! Super cute!

    Keep up the good work!

    Reply

  18. sheila
    Mar 25, 2009 @ 10:44:22

    All the garments look great. Please send me some of you pants mojo. I just can’t seem to get it together to make pants.

    Reply

  19. Edris
    Mar 25, 2009 @ 16:11:36

    Love all your outfits. I love the butterfly lining – what type of fabric is that? I like that surprise detail.

    Reply

  20. Toni
    Mar 26, 2009 @ 08:52:47

    Everything looks great! Even the top you don’t like. That dress is perfection!

    Reply

  21. Pinky Purls
    Mar 26, 2009 @ 08:54:50

    lovin the clothes… you are so talented!

    Reply

  22. The Goddess
    Mar 26, 2009 @ 13:26:17

    Dang those are ALL so cute. I love the brown pants, the bermuda shorts and the lining is just too cute. AGAIN for the umpteeth time, when is patrice boutique opening?

    Reply

  23. Kim
    Mar 28, 2009 @ 17:17:50

    Nice work. The dress is fantastic and the shorts. Actually, everything you made is great. I hope I can get this good!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

