A real post…

Photobucket

I made this shirt this weekend. It’s butterick 5328 view a. I used a cream cotton broadcloth that I found in joann’s.

This pattern is very very easy if you don’t do like me and mix the inside ties with the outside ties and have to take it all apart.

Had I not made the mistake it would have been completed in 3 or so hours. I will definitely make this pattern again. But ill only show y’all if it’s a really really pretty fabric. Lol

Oh. I love wrap tops.
That is all 🙂

Now.. you can really have a good day.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. buttahflychronicles
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 12:59:54

    I think I might have to try this one. It’s very cute and you say it’s very easy, but with me and the sewing machine, with no teacher, you never know.

    Reply

  2. Ki
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 13:09:52

    Awwwww look at you..Cute top and NAAA. It will take me 3 months to complete that top. I think I’m bout to give up on sewing!! Well, I’ll keep making that ONE skirt that did come out wearable. LOL

    Reply

  3. mrscjallen
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 13:29:07

    What a great top! I will have to add that pattern to my list to pick up next time Butterick patterns go on sale. I would love to try to make it. And hopefully mine will turn out half as nice.

    Reply

  4. SewDucky
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 14:00:32

    What a cute top and it’s very flattering on you too!

    Reply

  5. Jakki
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 19:48:06

    Love the wrap tops but STILL dont believe its that easy…LOL

    Reply

  6. Carolyn
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 19:55:03

    You definitely should make this again…its a very cute top on you!

    Reply

  7. Fergie
    Mar 12, 2009 @ 13:57:16

    Hey Patrice,
    *****waving**** I like your shirt…

    Reply

  8. deltapurl
    Mar 12, 2009 @ 16:09:54

    Really cute! I finally took my sewing machine out of the box

    Reply

  9. Kim
    Mar 16, 2009 @ 11:47:42

    very cute!

    Reply

  10. Chantal
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 19:39:05

    Hi, I’m presently making this shirt, I’m not an experience sewer, I’ve only done a few pieces so far and mostly with knits
    About this pattern….Is it just me (or my lack of experience) or are the instructions not very clear after step 14 (front bands), did you find this garment easy to make? Are there supposed to be ties inside also? IF not I made the same mistake you did, and I guess the instructions are NOT very clear…well thanks for posting your finished shirt. I also have a full bust, so it’s nice to see it on someone like me! Did you have to make adjustments to the pattern? Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

