mojo’s back (pic heavy)

My mojo returned sunday around noon and hung tight with me until I sewed my final stitch around 9:30 pm monday night.

Photobucket

M5662 combination of view f & e. The fabric came from walmart’s $1 table this summer.

Photobucket

V8477 view c.. this is a really easy pattern. I think this was some walmart $1 table fabric as well.

Photobucket

M 5323 I’ve made this shirt before. View a. This time I substituted the sleeves from my favorite button down as the ones that are drafted with this pattern are poofy. My arms don’t need any move volume. Fabric came from joanns is a cotton sateen.

Photobucket

M5819 view b. I love love love this pattern and plan to make the other 2 tops soon. The fabric is tshirt knit from hancocks. Very warm. You HAVE to wear a tank with this as it’s SUPER low cut. VERY EASY

Photobucket

V8379 view a. I like this pattern. I think adrienne has made it 3 times already and I see why. Very easy. This is my fabric I got from north carolina when I went to visit Stacey.

Photobucket

Photobucket

26 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joyce
    Jan 19, 2009 @ 22:35:58

    Wow!! 5 garments in less than 2 days. Can’t wait to see you wear the new pieces.

    Reply

  2. adrienne
    Jan 19, 2009 @ 22:51:19

    Cute. You need to link the pattern under the picture. Please and thank you πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. Erica B.
    Jan 19, 2009 @ 23:07:06

    You’ve been real busy! Everything looks great! I agree with Adrienne… can we get the pattern numbers? LOL πŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. Ms. Behaving
    Jan 19, 2009 @ 23:24:48

    Ummm…You know my birthday is coming up right???
    ::Whisperin SAY THE WORD AND I’LL SEND YOU MY MEASUREMENTS:: LOL

    Glad you got your blog mojo back…

    As always, nice stuff!! πŸ˜€

    Reply

  5. Freaky Deaky
    Jan 19, 2009 @ 23:43:12

    That dress form or whatever you call it has a nice shape.

    Keep this up and you’ll be on my list to work in one of my future sweat shops. LOL. Nice designs, I particularly like the dress and the first top.

    Reply

  6. Timah
    Jan 20, 2009 @ 00:57:11

    Drools over wrap shirt and low-cut orange shirt. Do you by any chance give sewing lessons? Maybe we can barter those for belly dance lessons. Though I think you’re far more skilled at sewing than I will ever be at belly dancing, but I’m broke so work with me πŸ™‚

    Reply

  7. Stacey_CrimsonPurl
    Jan 20, 2009 @ 07:03:58

    I thought I recognized that fabric! LOL

    Luv the orange shirt!!

    And ur um is only your cam phone working for pics?!? ;op Can we get real cam pics please!!!

    Reply

  8. adrienne
    Jan 20, 2009 @ 07:05:08

    HAHAHAH@ Stacey! I told her the SAME thing about the camera and I am SO making that orange shirt! LOL Ok….let me get outta her comments! LOL

    Reply

  9. Pinky Purls
    Jan 20, 2009 @ 07:47:18

    damn girl you weren’t kidding!!! all nice tops. i really need to learn to sew…not like i’m going anywhere… i really like that wrap dress.

    Reply

  10. urbanknitrix
    Jan 20, 2009 @ 08:24:04

    Everything looks beautiful, especially that wrap dress. See that’s what I need a variety of tops.

    Reply

  11. Toni
    Jan 20, 2009 @ 08:27:47

    Damn! You weren’t playing, huh? That is something stronger than a mojo, you got your sweatshop on! They are all so cute. I love the dress and the orange top!

    Reply

  12. Mssula
    Jan 20, 2009 @ 10:59:20

    Ooh! I can see it already! Patrice Designs!

    Those are truly gorgeous and I know you’re doing out as a hobby, but I do think you’re truly talented.

    That wrap dress looks very DVF-ish.

    Great job!

    Reply

  13. Cassandra
    Jan 20, 2009 @ 11:15:11

    That’s it! You’re gonna send me some mojo or I’m coming down there to St. Louis! Geez! You’ve been on a roll!

    Nice tops and dress! I’ve gotta make something soon!

    Reply

  14. nik
    Jan 20, 2009 @ 15:41:27

    I like the orange shirt. I wrote down the pattern number.

    Reply

  15. deltapurl
    Jan 20, 2009 @ 16:37:48

    cute stuff as always

    Reply

  16. jaKKi
    Jan 20, 2009 @ 17:10:00

    I love these! Really I love wrap tops or wrap dresses. They actually give me a shape…

    Reply

  17. AR Gal
    Jan 20, 2009 @ 19:19:46

    You weren’t kidding, you been workin hard!! Everything looks great!! I’ll take the orange top in a size L please….and thank you. πŸ˜€

    Reply

  18. Tany
    Jan 21, 2009 @ 06:18:18

    Wow! And I really mean WOW!! You’ve been sewing like a storm!

    Reply

  19. Carolyn
    Jan 21, 2009 @ 10:21:07

    Wow – Patrice you have been busy! I like everything!!!

    Reply

  20. Fergie
    Jan 21, 2009 @ 10:49:28

    Yeah can we get the pattern numbers! (LOL) not sure what I would do with them, but that sounded good!
    All your pieces look really nice. Congrats on finding your mojo and banging out some really nice pieces.

    Reply

  21. tiltedhalo
    Jan 21, 2009 @ 11:38:04

    You already know how jealous I am of your sewing skills…i really should learn as much as I like to shop (then I could save some money). My faves are the orange top (love it) and the wrap dress. Everything looks lovely though. You taking orders? LOL

    Reply

  22. The Goddess
    Jan 21, 2009 @ 14:02:08

    Oh my gosh!!! You did these that fast. Wow!!!. I love ALL of the peices. I really like the black top, the orange one and the dress. Too cute. I’m telling you, I’m gonna have to send you my measurements. I think you need practice making things in a size other than your own. Lol. Still waiting on you to open Patrice’s Boutique. Has a nice ring huh. Feel free to use that if you choose. Lol

    Reply

  23. Keli
    Jan 21, 2009 @ 17:45:42

    Dang girl…

    whatchu make me?

    I really like the purple wrap blouse, and the wrap dress…hot.

    Reply

  24. coolobreeze
    Jan 23, 2009 @ 04:11:18

    Everything looks beautiful.Congats on the mojo!

    Reply

  25. sheila
    Jan 26, 2009 @ 15:34:22

    Alrighty Ms. Patrice… whatcha drinking over there = Red Bull b/c your sewing mojo is running strong. All the garments are pretty and the dress is awesome.

    Reply

  26. meg
    Jan 27, 2009 @ 23:13:56

    Please show a pic of you in the m5819, I want that pattern and need to check it out. lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

