Happy Monday

What’s up y’all? How was your weekend? Have fun?

Guess what?! I finished knitting my cardigan!! My goal was to finish before classes resumed. Classes start today. I finished yesterday. Whoohooo! Toni, I think this means I’m no longer a faux knitter 😉 lol Pictures will be up manana.

Friday night, Ian and I went to see Bride Wars. OMG movie of the YEAR (I know it’s only the 2nd week of the year, but I’m saying…) It’s REALLY good. Better than Sex and the city movie. imo

And that was my weekend in a nutshell. Didn’t leave the house at all saturday OR sunday.

Anywhoo, I hope your week gets off to a good start. Happy Monday!

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. adrienne
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 08:04:31

    YAY! So glad you finished! It looks great!

    Still mad my momma stood me up to go on a date with my daddy to see that movie. Imma get her back lol

    You already know what I did this weekend.

    I hope your car is almost warmed up and you are on your way to work! LOL

    Reply

  2. AR Gal
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 08:05:48

    The weekend was really slow. I didn’t exit the house one time yesterday.

    Reply

  3. Pinky Purls
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 08:10:38

    wht is Bride Wars???

    i didn’t do a thing this weekend… and my floor is still NOT DONE!

    Reply

  4. Freaky Deaky
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 10:02:05

    I went to see The Wrestler on Friday. Only time I left the house on Saturday or Sunday was to sweep snow off of my SUV.

    Reply

  5. The Goddess
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 13:38:34

    That movie looks hilarious. I wanna go see it, but I don’t think I’ll be able to talk hubby into going. Glad to hear it was good. I may have to wait on DVD. Boooo!

    Reply

  6. Charisse
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 14:24:03

    I want to see that movie but not with the sweetheart. We went to see Benjamin Button on Sunday morning and it was a really good movie. Maybe I will take my little girl with me to see Bride Wars. Thanks for giving me access.

    Reply

  7. Toni
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 17:49:23

    Can’t wait to see the cardigan! The real question is … what did Ian think of the movie?

    Reply

  8. Ms. Behaving
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 18:19:34

    All I did was eat sleep and _____. Meh…you don’t want to know! LOL

    Gotta make it my business to see Bride Wars sometime AFTER I see The Notorious movie.

    Reply

  9. tiltedhalo
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 20:28:48

    I loved Anne Hathaway in The Devil Wears Prada (one of my fave movies, btw)…not that you asked. LOL But I don’t know if I’m feeling Bride Wars. You did give it a thumbs up, so maybe I’ll watch it when it comes to one of the movie channels. I know for a fact my dh would not go to the theatre to see it.

    Happy Monday Evening. LOL

    Reply

  10. Cassandra
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 07:57:04

    I haven’t been to the movies in ages. I might need to check this one out!

    Reply

  11. n0days0ff
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 08:46:45

    Man I spent the weekend in basically a coma, got some much needed rest,watched tv and ate chinese food.good times

    Reply

  12. Eb
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 09:47:26

    How the hell did you get Ian to go see a chick flick like Bride Wars?

    Reply

  13. Organized Noise
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 11:39:09

    Bride Wars is the movie of the year!?!?!?! How many movies have you seen this year? I feel the same way about “Not Easily Broken”, but its January and its the only movie I have seen so far.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

