Historical Moment

Saturday I went to the Obama Rally at the Arch. I was supposed to meet stl blogger Suiteb.

But yall already know I move on my on time. lol When I got there, the line was INSANE

I contemplated going back home since I was by myself, but stayed on line since Suite B kept me entertained sending messages on twitter. And teasing that she could “see me” then saying “Let me stop lying I would only be able to see if u set yourself on fire and did a flip in this crazy crowd

I have been in MANY large crowds, grew up in New Orleans, marched for parade season 6 yrs. I have to say, I have never been in a crowd that large and there was no drama. So peaceful.

Not sure who you are voting for but in my eyes Obama is the shit and you should cast your vote for change!
12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. AR Gal
    Oct 20, 2008 @ 00:23:00

    In the words of Kanye, he’s the shit and urine. Okay well maybe not the urine but I was inspired by the “Swagger like Us” song. lol

    I wish Obama had time to stop in AR. I wanna see him!

    Reply

  2. Carolyn (cmarie12)
    Oct 20, 2008 @ 00:38:00

    I am impressed and jealous…I live in a state that is solidly in Barack’s hip pocket so we are not on the circuit…however, I’m not MAD ’cause that means he can work it out somewhere that really needs to experience CHANGE!

    From one Bette to another! *LOL*

    Reply

  3. Freaky Deaky
    Oct 20, 2008 @ 03:34:00

    Glad you got a chance to see him and enjoyed the rally. I saw it a clip of it on the news.

    Booooo @ being late.

    Reply

  4. My Life My Life My Life
    Oct 20, 2008 @ 03:43:00

    I’m glad and jealous you got to expierence the history first hand.

    Reply

  5. Sexxy Luv
    Oct 20, 2008 @ 04:30:00

    OBAMA 08 YA’LL!!!!!

    it’s nice to see that you got out to be a part of history! 🙂

    Reply

  6. n0days0ff
    Oct 20, 2008 @ 04:46:00

    I keep forgetting you’re in the lou even though its part of your name. I think ill try to make it to the inauguration

    Reply

  7. Cas...
    Oct 20, 2008 @ 11:26:00

    Lucky you! I wish I could see him too.

    Maybe another time!

    Reply

  8. Adrienne
    Oct 20, 2008 @ 11:32:00

    I’m glad you went!!! I WISH he would come back to Alabama!

    Reply

  9. del
    Oct 20, 2008 @ 11:49:00

    Good for you for staying!

    Reply

  10. koolbreeze
    Oct 20, 2008 @ 13:43:00

    i wanted to go but i do not like crowds!! u should have told be u were going!! my son and my dad went though. they got to skip the line cause my dad was walkin with his cane!

    Reply

  11. She Needs
    Oct 20, 2008 @ 15:25:00

    I saw another pic of the whole crowd and it was a helluva lot of people there. But that goes to show, that man is phenomenal. Obama 08!!

    P.S. Big crowds like that scare me, I have no clue why.

    Reply

  12. Sheila
    Oct 21, 2008 @ 18:15:00

    I’m definitely for change… Go Obama!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

