http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=utmhAWJ3hgw

Flaws And All lyrics

I’m a train wreck in the morning
I’m a bitch in the afternoon
Every now and then without warning
I can be really mean towards you
I’m a puzzle yes in deed
Ever complex in every way
And all the pieces aren’t even in the box
And yet, you see the picture clear as day.

[Chorus]
I don’t know why you love me
And that’s why I love you
You catch me when I fall
Accept me flaws and all
And that’s why I love you [3x]

I neglect you when I’m working
When I need attention I tend to nag
I’m a host of imperfection
And you see past all that
I’m a peasant by some standards
But in your eyes I’m a queen
You see potential in all my flaws
and that’s exactly what I need.

[Chorus]
I don’t know why you love me
And that’s why I love you
You catch me when I fall
Accept me flaws and all
and that’s why I love you [3x]

[Repeat Chorus]

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Adrienne
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 10:19:00

    πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Carmell
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 12:19:00

    gurl why was i listening to this just yesterday!?!?

    Reply

  3. Keli
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 12:19:00

    I really like this song…
    you know that you have the one when he can love you in spite of…

    soon.

    Reply

  4. Freaky Deaky
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 14:28:00

    Believe it or not that’s my first time listening to that song. I like the lyrics, I just don’t particularly care for how Bey-Bey sings it.

    Now short of her smelling like a seafood display when it’s 100 degrees out or something equally hideous I’ll take her flaws and all. The fact that she’s rich doesn’t hurt either. LOL

    Reply

  5. Chay
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 15:43:00

    i love that song

    Reply

  6. She Needs
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 18:02:00

    Love this song, just not the person singing it

    Reply

  7. ma dukes
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 20:33:00

    Finally decided to stop lurking and say hi πŸ™‚ Love your blog!

    Reply

  8. The Dreamy One
    Oct 16, 2008 @ 01:15:00

    awwwwhhh good that Ian is like that. you dont find too many like that these days.

    he really loves you. i can tell especially with those crazy stories about you,lol

    Reply

  9. n0days0ff
    Oct 17, 2008 @ 14:16:00

    Catch me when I faaaaaaallllll
    You love me flaws and all
    That’s why I loooooooooooooovvveeee youuuuu

    Trice don’t get me started so early.

    Reply

  10. The Goddess
    Oct 19, 2008 @ 21:58:00

    I love this song. One of Bey’s better ones.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

