Happy Columbus Day

I am off today! Well i’m off most days, but I’m referring to being off work! WHOO HOO!

Hope you are having a good monday 🙂

I went to the Fashion Show saturday.
Sadly, there were no Apple Bottoms walking the runway at the Apple Bottom show. Sorry Freaky There were however some fione ass menfolk with dreads and chiseled upper bodies 🙂 mmhmmm.
I actually went solo. My friend couldn’t go and backed out at the last minute. I was going to skip it, but said screw it. If I wait on people here to do stuff with me I’ll never do anything.

I was standing at a table drinking my drink, when this lady and her daughter asked if they could share my table. Well we got to talking and before you know it, instead of the SRO (standing room only) ticket I paid for I was sitting in VIP! Geaux Me!

I took a few pics but they didnt come out good at all.

I have a midterm tonight. I need to fix my stomach or it’s going to be a looonnnnng night. lol

Have a good day!

OH! f.y.i. a well timed kegel can break the strongest man down 😉 lol

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Keli
    Oct 13, 2008 @ 21:44:00

    See, don’t know body care you had the day off…that’s why I worked from home anyhoo…but I was babysitting the girls.

    VIP! Work it! lol

    Reply

  2. KimT
    Oct 13, 2008 @ 21:53:00

    the fyi killed me!

    Reply

  3. LadyLee
    Oct 13, 2008 @ 21:59:00

    Girl, ain’t it nice to have these bootleg holidays like Columbus day off? I love it!

    LOL@ the Kegel! Did that once and couldn’t figure out how to repeat it to get the response I got from dude! Ain’t nothing like watching a strong man cry! LOL!!

    Enjoy your evening, and go STUDY!!

    Reply

  4. Freaky Deaky
    Oct 13, 2008 @ 22:14:00

    Ugh, I’m absolutely disgusted. First off why oh why would I want to see men(I’m assuming male models) at an Apple Bottoms show? That’s an erection killer. :o( Isn’t that a female fashion line anyway? No Apple Bottoms at an Apple Bottoms show? That’s just wrong. It’s blasphemy. No wait it’s assphemy!

    Good luck on the midterm.

    You have a good day too.

    I bet it can.

    Reply

  5. DeltaPurl
    Oct 13, 2008 @ 23:04:00

    you are too funny…

    Reply

  6. Adrienne
    Oct 13, 2008 @ 23:17:00

    *SMH* at the FYI lol

    Reply

  7. cici
    Oct 14, 2008 @ 00:33:00

    Good for you, for going anyway. Hope you had a great Holiday!

    Reply

  8. She Needs
    Oct 14, 2008 @ 01:08:00

    That FYI is the truth, you can mess a man’s head up with that.

    Reply

  9. My Life My Life My Life
    Oct 14, 2008 @ 01:49:00

    The Kegel has saved many a relationship…LOL

    Reply

  10. AR Gal
    Oct 14, 2008 @ 02:48:00

    Damn you and your gubment job! lol

    Reply

  11. Carmell
    Oct 14, 2008 @ 12:22:00

    this is true!!!

    Reply

  12. Cas...
    Oct 14, 2008 @ 12:48:00

    Good luck on the midterm. I hope you do excellent!

    Good for you getting to sit in the VIP section. Nice ab action going on huh? I wish I could have been there.

    I’m glad to hear you went on your own. That’s smart and you don’t miss out on things you want to do.

    Reply

  13. urbanknitrix
    Oct 14, 2008 @ 12:54:00

    You ain’t never lied about the Kegel, the shit is in heavy rotation @ my house – ya dig!!!1

    Reply

  14. Ms. Behaving
    Oct 14, 2008 @ 18:07:00

    Sounds like the fashion show was a good look! 🙂

    Oh and about those well timed kegels….
    YOU.AIN’T.NEVA.LIED!!!!! LOL

    Reply

  15. RealHustla
    Oct 14, 2008 @ 18:32:00

    Hey, do you have any experience with the jade egg?

    Reply

  16. Thoughts of a Southern gal
    Oct 14, 2008 @ 18:58:00

    Guess Nelly wasn’t there because I haven’t received an email.

    LOL @ your FYI. That’s why I’m getting my Kegel exercise on as I type.

    Reply

  17. n0days0ff
    Oct 17, 2008 @ 14:23:00

    I seen eva pigford in an applebottom ad one time and lost all faith in their judgement.

    I WILL NOT let you make me think about kegels while I’m at work.that’s just mean

    Reply

Leave a Reply

