Hair disaster

*** eta a pic of the foolishness that is my hair ***

That’s what I’m calling it right now…
I got my hair colored….
before I left the shop I told her I wasn’t feeling it, it was too bright…
got home looked at Ian’s expression, he didn’t like it…
looked in MY mirror and I don’t like it….
immediately wrapped my hair, so I wouldn’t see it when I passed the mirrors…
cried a little in the shower…
will be wearing a hat to work tomorrow…
going let Ian lick it until I feel better…
goodnite
Photobucket

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Virtuous
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 10:40:00

    Ooh boo boo! :o(
    I am sure it is not as bad as you think, BUT I know how you feel when you are just not feeling something.

    What color were you going for and have? Red??

    Reply

  2. Adrienne
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 11:43:00

    Awww

    Reply

  3. urbanknitrix
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 12:58:00

    Tell them to lighten it. They can believe me I KNOW. Um, lick what……

    Reply

  4. Cas...
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 13:19:00

    I feel for you gurl. You should ask her to adjust the color.

    Don’t cry!

    I am not even going to start on your comment about Ian’s way of consoling you. You perv!

    Reply

  5. B. Good
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 13:49:00

    Oh no! I’m all too familiar with the hair trauma, but it can be fixed. Hang in there!

    Reply

  6. gold
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 13:57:00

    Poor thing!!I know how that feels.

    Reply

  7. Kim
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 14:11:00

    So sorry.

    Reply

  8. Keli
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 15:07:00

    lmao!

    See…I can’t even feel sorry for you, given that last statement.

    and if that’s not what you meant…my bad, lol.

    I had my hair colored a few years back, it actually straightened my hair out, it was a mess…I cut that stuff off and started over…but I always cut my hair off and start over.

    Reply

  9. Pajnstl
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 15:23:00

    @Keli I meant it JUST like you said it! lol

    Reply

  10. Carmell
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 15:51:00

    you nasty…. but i hear you… i just never would have said it like that!!!

    i think you hair looks fine. but i’m a color freak. i will come out with platinum blonde hair or crayon red in a minute!!!

    Reply

  11. Pajnstl
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 16:09:00

    @carmell girl aint much some good oral wont cure!

    You’re lighter than i am so you can get away with the colors waaaay better than me.
    *** your email keeps bouncing back email me ***

    Reply

  12. African Kelli
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 16:39:00

    Oh man, from here it looks super, super cute!

    Reply

  13. Keli
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 16:51:00

    I think I like it…the color is a nice contrast against your skin.

    Reply

  14. Ms. Behaving-->
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 16:56:00

    LMAO @ those last couple of sentences!!
    GIRL…YOU ARE A NUT!!!

    Wouldn’t recommend your dying it again so soon but hair rinses are always an option.

    I was wondering the same thing virtuos was…

    What color were you hoping for?

    Reply

  15. Torrance Stephens - All-Mi-T
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 17:11:00

    looks good to me sister
    dont b so hard on yo self folk

    Reply

  16. NikkiJ
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 19:18:00

    I know this feeling all too well. Honestly though, I don’t think it looks that bad.

    It’s always the ones who get the perfect remedies for bad hair days that complain the most.

    Reply

  17. toni
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 22:33:00

    I’m so sorry. I can’t tell you that I know how you feel because I have been locing my hair for over 15 years partly because I didn’t want to fight those battles anymore! All I can say is that Clairol is still in business and it can be taken care of.

    Reply

  18. CapCity
    Jul 12, 2008 @ 02:52:00

    i think it’s cute…but then i ain’t lickin’ NUTHIN’ to make u feel bettah! LOL! Good to see ya over at The Chats, Sis!

    Reply

  19. DeltaPurl
    Jul 12, 2008 @ 03:51:00

    it will be ok

    Reply

  20. Roddykat
    Jul 12, 2008 @ 12:51:00

    With that last statement, you never fail me. 2 points!

    Reply

  21. tiltedhalo
    Jul 12, 2008 @ 21:33:00

    Honestly, I don’t see anything wrong with it – in fact, I think it’s hella cute! The last time my sister highlighted my hair (she’s a hair stylist) – I thought it turned out a bit too bright. My husband said it looked alright, but I didn’t trust him. LOL I begged my sister to please tone it down and she put a rinse over it – it turned out really pretty. Maybe you could have her or even you can do it, put a rinse over it to tone it down if you think it’s too bright. Fa real tho, just looking at the pic it really looks nice. And ooh, you nasty. LOL Well, not really. LMAO

    Reply

  22. Sheila
    Jul 12, 2008 @ 23:00:00

    I love the new hair color… but sorry to hear you don’t like it. Like the others said the hair stylist can darken it.

    Reply

  23. Dreamy
    Jul 13, 2008 @ 10:40:00

    hey mami, new to the spot, take it from a person who has colored their hair like fifty million times that it will darken up in time.

    i always feel that way when i get it done, just know it will start looking better in a little bit!!

    *smooches*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

