My mojo is back… pic heavy

Before we get into the pictures… When you wear things you’ve sewn do you tell people?

m5659
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hostingback

simplicity 3678
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

m5336
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

m5662
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I have a select few at work who know I sew and they’ll ask if I made what i’m wearing that day. The only way I’ll tell is if they ask me where I bought it? I don’t know why I do it… i just do. LOL

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Adrienne
    Jul 09, 2008 @ 11:09:00

    You have been busy!!!! LOVE the green print dress… I’m noticing a tank šŸ˜‰ lol

    People might ask where I purchased something but only a few people I’m around all the time know I sew.

    Reply

  2. Virtuous
    Jul 09, 2008 @ 12:21:00

    Oh yeah your mojo is back!! Keep it going gurl!!

    Reply

  3. Cas...
    Jul 09, 2008 @ 12:31:00

    Wow! You did get your mojo back. Good for you! I hope it continues!

    Your dresses are cute. I am with you. I only tell if they ask. But of course I do not sew enough for anyone to ask! LOL!

    Reply

  4. urbanknitrix
    Jul 09, 2008 @ 13:30:00

    Love the outfits, especially that green dress.

    Reply

  5. alison
    Jul 09, 2008 @ 13:47:00

    If I could sew anywhere near as well as you do, hell yes I would tell people I made it! šŸ™‚

    Reply

  6. Erica B.
    Jul 09, 2008 @ 14:13:00

    Yep, your mojo is back! Everything looks great!

    I only mention sewing if someone asks where I bought something.

    Reply

  7. Ms. Behaving-->
    Jul 09, 2008 @ 15:38:00

    LOL @ “my mojo is back” —> 3 different dresses?!?!?! It sure is!!! šŸ™‚

    If I did sew, I doubt I’d tell people whether or not I made what I was wearing [unless of course I planned to make it a profession].

    Besides, the evil streak in me would make me get out of tellin’ folks I bought it from some random store [or another].

    hehehe

    Reply

  8. Ms. Behaving-->
    Jul 09, 2008 @ 15:39:00

    Nice stuff by the way!!!

    Reply

  9. Ms. Behaving-->
    Jul 09, 2008 @ 15:41:00

    I meant…”the evil streak in me would make me get a kick out of tellin’ folks I bought it from one random store [or the other]”

    That’s what I get for thinking evil thoughts!!

    Reply

  10. del
    Jul 09, 2008 @ 17:48:00

    I don’t sew, but since I knit, I sometimes have this same issue. Like you, I only tell if they ask, which they normally don’t. So that makes me wonder if it looks good enough to look store bought or if they really don’t even notice what I have on, lol.

    Reply

  11. del
    Jul 09, 2008 @ 17:49:00

    I forgot…I love that polka dot dress!

    Reply

  12. Carmell
    Jul 09, 2008 @ 17:50:00

    bump that if it looks good and i’m wearing it… and thats the only way i will wear it, i’m telling!! i really like the green dress!

    Reply

  13. Torrance Stephens bka All-Mi-T
    Jul 09, 2008 @ 19:36:00

    skillz is what u have

    Reply

  14. Ms. Lee
    Jul 09, 2008 @ 22:48:00

    You’ve been crankin’ them out! If I’d made something I’d tell people I made it if they asked in a way that sounded like they liked it! LOL.

    Reply

  15. toni
    Jul 09, 2008 @ 23:04:00

    I only tell if someone compliments me. “Thank you. I made it myself!”

    Reply

  16. tiltedhalo
    Jul 10, 2008 @ 02:03:00

    I’m so jealous…I wish I could sew and make my own clothes cuz that would sure save on my pocketbook, cuz I love shopping. Love, love, love that green print dress. Can I have it? LOL

    Reply

  17. Ki
    Jul 10, 2008 @ 12:15:00

    I love the green dress. Oh, by the way…how did you get the sleeves sewn in–LOL. You know..when people ask me where I got an item from…uummm…I just tell them..I….HECK purchased it at Macy’s or somewhere. LOL Girl, you know I AIN’T completed a sewing project yet. NOW..stop laughing at me. Happy Sewing:)

    Ki

    Reply

  18. Keli
    Jul 10, 2008 @ 17:21:00

    I really like the blue dress…hot mama!

    lol@ you only mentioning you made it when they asked where it was bought?

    Reply

  19. Sheila
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 00:36:00

    Major mojo going on…lol

    Great job on the dresses. If a person inquire about my outfit I will tell them then that I made it, but otherwise no.

    Reply

  20. Carolyn (cmarie12)
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 02:41:00

    I’m liking what I’m seeing! You have been sewing up a storm. Everyone knows I sew, work in a small office in NYC and I don’t do department stores at lunchtime like most everyone else…plus those bags behind my desk full of fabric from the garment district are dead giveaways! *LOL*

    Reply

  21. mysecondjournal
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 15:17:00

    My fav is the green dress…love that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

