4th of july in pics

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
it was a catfish po-boy SO GOOD!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
I SOOOO want a wii!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
ummmm.. shrimp and grits

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
I didn’t like them lol

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
We wore her OUT!!! lol

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
gosh his teeth are white!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
My feet did NOT smell lol But the sure hurt like hell 🙂

***we had a great time in chicago… Cas is a NUT!! We laughed with and AT her the whole day!! LOL I still don’t know if we (especially Ian) is welcome at her house. We promise we’ll be good next time Cas. :p***

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Adrienne
    Jul 06, 2008 @ 22:15:00

    LOL glad you guys had a good time…that shrimp and grits does NOT Look right lol

    Reply

  2. AR Gal
    Jul 06, 2008 @ 23:27:00

    Thanks for the pics. Looks like you all had a blast! Shrimp and grits = ewwwww to me, lol.

    Reply

  3. Virtuous
    Jul 07, 2008 @ 00:24:00

    WHAT FUN!!!!
    I luv me some TOC and those shrimp & grits are NOT the ‘Real Thing’!!
    I didn’t have some untill I came to DA SOUTH!!!

    So glad y’all had a ball!

    And I luv Ian’s T-shirt!! :o) Haha!

    Reply

  4. Carmell
    Jul 07, 2008 @ 00:31:00

    i want Ian’s shirt!!!

    tell him i live near ya’ll he better watch his back… i’ll distract him with kids and raid his closet!!!

    i made me some shrimp and grits and they was the bomb but they did not look like that. i used a Paula Deen recipe so you know it was authentic!
    oh i didn’t answer your email but i can’t do anything during the week cause i don’t have a babysitter.

    ya’ll look like ya’ll had so much fun!

    Reply

  5. Cas...
    Jul 07, 2008 @ 11:19:00

    I am so not worried about seeing you and Ian next time because I will be prepared! You two are nutty for sure. Definitely perfect for each other.

    Just for the record the shrimp and grits were not bad. She barely got them on her lips and started gagging. It wasn’t anywhere near as bad as I thought. I don’t even care for grits personally! LOL!

    Good times for sure! I want a Wii too!

    Reply

  6. Roddykat
    Jul 07, 2008 @ 11:20:00

    Lady V is right about the S & Gs. What you had was an impostor.

    The Wii’s are hard to find. I know someone who JUST found one. (*Whistles*)

    Reply

  7. Torrance Stephens bka All-Mi-T
    Jul 07, 2008 @ 16:04:00

    loks like u had a ball
    i luv the food pics

    Reply

  8. Keli
    Jul 07, 2008 @ 16:04:00

    Looks like it was a good time. Shrimp and grits…that sounds like some country mess my parents would cook up, lol. I have been awakened to fish and grits many a morning…ewww.

    I think Cas is a brace soul…jk…not really, lol.

    And Roddy and V…we have to remember that southern cooking…well, there’s nothing like it…you can’t expect for Chi town shrimp and grits to look the same, lol.

    And lmao at Ian’s shirt…too much.

    Reply

  9. Thoughts of a Southern gal
    Jul 07, 2008 @ 17:01:00

    Looks like fun! I don’t do shrimp or grits.

    And where’s the free gas? lol

    Reply

  10. gold
    Jul 07, 2008 @ 18:08:00

    I see you had a great 4th of July!:) I don’t think I would have liked shrimp and grits either!HA HA

    Reply

  11. Thoughts of a Southern gal
    Jul 07, 2008 @ 20:49:00

    My email is tdr13@hotmail.com

    Reply

  12. toni
    Jul 07, 2008 @ 22:47:00

    I haven’t been to the TOC since I was in college. (You read my blog and now know how old I am, so you know that was a while ago!)
    Don’t give up on the shrimp & grits. Next time have them in a real restaurant!

    Reply

  13. Ms. Behaving-->
    Jul 08, 2008 @ 04:26:00

    I don’t blame you for being tempted to hurl chunks off of that shrimp and grits.

    The sight of shrimp alone [cooked or not] has that effect on me too!

    Glad to see you all had fun otherwise!! That’s wassup!! 🙂

    Reply

  14. Eb the Celeb
    Jul 08, 2008 @ 18:18:00

    now you know you dead wrong for list because Eb loves to eat… and I almost flew to the Chi just for this…next year though I will be in full effect

    Reply

  15. tiltedhalo
    Jul 10, 2008 @ 02:06:00

    You all look like you had a great time! Big fun! Oh my Lawd, shrimp & grits? Umm…no. LOL Great pics, thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  16. Sheila
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 00:38:00

    Great pics and a lot of fun going on. After seeing all that food… I felt I needed to take a rolaid…lol.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

