Today was a good day…

For TWO reasons

1. Today was the 1st day of my b-day celebration! WHOOHOO And My 1st gift from Ian was a round trip plane (not train) tickets to Houston so I can spend my birthday with my bestest friend!! I was so excited and surprised I was in tears!!! The kicker… She’s been knowing about it since MAY and never mentioned a word.

and

2. I was finally able to order Rabbit’s Lucky Number. I *met Ms. Lee on a messageboard about a year ago, and was allowed to read a few excerpts as she was in the writing process. I was excited just from reading the excerpts. I am totally GEEKED that my copy is on the way!!! I am so happy for her. She has worked HARD and this is a great accomplishment for her!! Geaux Ms. Lee!!

You can get your copy HERE

Hope your week is off to a great start!!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Adrienne
    Jul 02, 2008 @ 04:25:00

    Ohh love a good book!!!! YAY for PLANE tickets lol

    Reply

  2. gold
    Jul 02, 2008 @ 13:09:00

    Happy Birthday to you!Well happy belated birthday to you!HA HA

    Reply

  3. Carmell
    Jul 02, 2008 @ 13:35:00

    damn thats a gift all by itself!!! you don’t need nothing else!

    Reply

  4. Keli
    Jul 02, 2008 @ 14:47:00

    Congrats to both you and Ms. Lee…and I am working on getting my butt over to H-Town. Let the party begin, lol!

    Reply

  5. NikkiJ
    Jul 02, 2008 @ 16:21:00

    Happy Birthday. I hope this year is full of the all the gifts you deserve.

    Reply

  6. Torrance Stephens bka All-Mi-T
    Jul 02, 2008 @ 18:36:00

    it is, i mena so far so good

    Reply

  7. DeltaPurl
    Jul 02, 2008 @ 21:27:00

    How sweet!

    Reply

  8. Carolyn (cmarie12)
    Jul 03, 2008 @ 02:06:00

    Enjoy your trip to Houston! Ian is definitely a keeper!!!

    Reply

  9. Ms. Behaving-->
    Jul 04, 2008 @ 04:01:00

    Awww…How sweet of your hubby to do that for you!!
    [I can see you cheesin’ from all the way ova here!! LOL]

    Kudos to Ms. Lee for her recent accomplishment…

    She’s one of four bloggers I’ve had the pleasure of meeting in person [and a beautiful one she is] so….I’m really happy for her and will definitely be coping a copy of her book.

    Reply

  10. KimT
    Jul 04, 2008 @ 13:19:00

    wow, your hubby knows how to do it! Thats a great gift.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

