who said naps are for kids?

Hola People!

How was your weekend? Do anything fun?

Me, I did a lot of nothing. Went to see Wanted. Very good movie, kept me entertained from start to finish. Wanted to go to bowling/drinking at the last minute Ian changed his mind about going. He’s lucky the movie was good or it would have been me and him.

Is it possible to catch-up on sleep? I have been sleeping like CRAZY! Taking naps between the snooze on the alarm clock, naps at my desk at work, falling asleep on the couch while watching tv, and sleeping through the night. Just can’t get enough sleep. pic of me and my daddy just because…

I’m off Friday for the 4th of July… I *think* we are going to drive up to Chicago for The Taste. Hopefully while I’m there I’ll get to meet up with Cas and Kim. As of right now, we’re leaving Friday morning.

I’ve been wanting to sew.. but everytime i go in my craft room, walk right back out. Mojo is GONE!
Ian is telling me Tuesday where he’s taking me for my birthday… might sew for that or dig some stuff out of the closet and call it a day.

I start celebrating my birthday on Tuesday. I celebrate from the 1st to the 15th!

Anywhoo… i’m going take a shower and try to take a nap. Hope you had a good weekend!

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Keli
    Jun 30, 2008 @ 01:52:00

    Thanks chica! My weekend was pretty good…and I can’t seem to get enough sleep either…I blame this heat!

    1st to the 15th…let the par-tay begin, lol.

    Reply

  2. Adrienne
    Jun 30, 2008 @ 13:25:00

    15 whole days?!?! Gone girl! LOL

    Reply

  3. Carmell
    Jun 30, 2008 @ 13:33:00

    yes it is possible to catch up on sleep!!!!
    what are you gonna do for 15 days!!!!

    Reply

  4. Rich
    Jun 30, 2008 @ 14:25:00

    another nap, u r wasting precious time

    I want to go to The Taste, but I don’t think I’m going to go this year. Spent all my money fixing up houses.

    Reply

  5. Cas...
    Jun 30, 2008 @ 15:36:00

    Coming to Chicago huh? Great! We should have a lot of fun! I can’t wait to go to the TASTE!

    Celebrate your butt off gurl! The party is on!

    Your daddy looks really young! That’s a nice photo!

    Reply

  6. tiltedhalo
    Jun 30, 2008 @ 21:28:00

    Are you sure you’re not pregnant? Not the 1st to the 15th?! Your birthday is very special to you, huh? LOL

    Reply

  7. DeltaPurl
    Jun 30, 2008 @ 22:03:00

    eat enough for me…I have always wanted to go….

    Reply

  8. Ms. Behaving-->
    Jun 30, 2008 @ 22:08:00

    You celebrate from the 1st to the 15th huh?!?!?! I.HEAR.THAT 🙂

    That’s a great pic of you and your dad!

    Gotta go check that movie out…I was skeptical about it @ first but you’re the fifth person to say it was a good movie sooooo…I’mma have to go check that out.

    Reply

  9. mysecondjournal
    Jul 01, 2008 @ 13:30:00

    I think July should be your “birthday month”..why limit yourself?

    Have a blast!!

    Reply

  10. Sheila
    Jul 01, 2008 @ 15:26:00

    Now that there is going to be some b-day celebrating… Happy Early Birthday!!.

    Thanks for the beautiful compliment on my June Capsule Collection.

    Reply

  11. AR Gal
    Jul 01, 2008 @ 20:54:00

    I’ve always wanted to go to the taste of Chicago. heck, lemme just get to Chi-town first. lol

    Reply

  12. Carolyn (cmarie12)
    Jul 03, 2008 @ 02:09:00

    ummmm, am I the only one that realizes excessive sleeping is one of those first signs of pregnancy? I mean I could be wrong here but I have two words…EPT test!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

