7 songs meme

Iwas tagged by my friend Roddy while I was in Louisiana. Yall know I don’t mind the meme’s especially when they are a little different. 🙂

The Rules:
List seven songs you are into right now. No matter what the genre,
whether they have words, or even if they’re not any good, but they must
be songs you’re really enjoying now, shaping your spring summer. Post
these instructions in your blog along with your seven songs. Then tag
seven other people to see what they’re listening to.”

~ Night & Day… Al B Sure

~ Beauty …. Dru Hill

~ Mr. Carter… Lil Wayne

~ Where Do Broken Hearts Go…. Whitney (pre bobby pre crack) Houston

~ 143… Musiq Soulchild

~ A Milli… Lil Wayne

and 7

~ Where I Wanna Be … Donell Jones

And one mo for lagniappe… IF… by Destiny’s Child

And another because I dont know how to follow instructions lol

Chills…. FattyKoo
i’m putting the link for this one… You have to listen to this song. Absolutely BEAUTIFUL!! This song makes the hair on my body stand up. I love it!!!

lol Is it obvious I’m feelin’ some kinda way? haha
I’m not going to tag anyone else but feel free to borrow this meme

~~I think that’s it, but might be back to add more songs as they come to mind~~

For You and Never Too Busy… Kenny Latimore

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Adrienne
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 11:44:00

    Oh Im so hating you right now!!!!! You KNOW Im about to put this song on my IPOD RIGHT NOW! Why did you link that song!??!?!?!?!

    Reply

  2. Adrienne
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 11:45:00

    OH and I listened to Donnell JOnes last night 🙂

    Reply

  3. Cas...
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 12:08:00

    Interesting list. I didn’t know a bunch of those songs. I don’t listen to the radio too often anymore. Just my book on CD. I guess I need to listen to more music.

    Reply

  4. Torrance Stephens bka All-Mi-T
    Jun 27, 2008 @ 16:01:00

    what u know about fatty koo folk
    anywho
    have a great weekend

    Reply

  5. Roddykat
    Jun 28, 2008 @ 09:08:00

    Dang! you kinda ran with this one. Not mad at you, though. 🙂 Though I sense some kind a theme with your selection. can’t put a finger on it…

    Reply

  6. del
    Jun 28, 2008 @ 11:39:00

    “pre bobby pre crack”–LOL!! Yeah, those were the days for Nippy.

    Reply

  7. Carolyn (cmarie12)
    Jun 28, 2008 @ 18:23:00

    Where I wanna be by Donnell Jones is in repeat on my iPod right now! *LOL*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

