Coat Sew Along

I joined The Great Coat Sew Along that was started by Marji.

I will attempt 3 coats. I’m a southern girl who now lives in Saint Louis. I’ve experience 2 winters here and when I tell you it gets cold… please believe me it gets COLD!
I’ve managed with a little puff jacket but I would like some variety for this coming fall/winter season.

So here are my choices….

I will attempt view A (in red)

Just looking at this pattern I already know the sleeves will have to be lenghtened, however I think it will work on those not so frigid days.


And finally… I will be trying my hand at this coat again. I attempted last year and it was a huge interface disaster!!

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sheila
    Jun 08, 2008 @ 06:21:00

    Great line up of coats.

    Reply

  2. Virtuous
    Jun 08, 2008 @ 11:50:00

    Straight Deja Vu! :o)

    Glad you joining the SAL!

    And I really like pattern #2!

    Reply

  3. Adrienne
    Jun 08, 2008 @ 12:12:00

    Gone head girl!!! I’m excited about this one!!

    Reply

  4. YAZMAR
    Jun 08, 2008 @ 16:06:00

    those coats are cool
    bout that time to start buying up the winter items

    Reply

  5. Erica B.
    Jun 08, 2008 @ 16:27:00

    Great picks! I’m about ready to get started on this!

    Reply

  6. Keli
    Jun 08, 2008 @ 20:35:00

    Cute choices, can’t wait to see your finished work.

    Reply

  7. Carmell
    Jun 09, 2008 @ 01:18:00

    cute!!! i’m still buying one. i haven’t bought a coat in years. after my 3rd child i get to hot for coats. even in Misery weather. its too hot to think about coats anyways.

    Reply

  8. gold
    Jun 09, 2008 @ 10:43:00

    Good luck on the contest!All those patterns are nice.Can’t to see it when its done!

    Reply

  9. Ms. Behaving-->
    Jun 09, 2008 @ 16:22:00

    Niiiiiice…Lookin’ forward to seeing the finished product :-).

    Reply

  10. The Goddess
    Jun 09, 2008 @ 16:31:00

    I love the coat at the bottom with the belt. Can’t wait to see how they turn out.

    Reply

  11. Cas...
    Jun 09, 2008 @ 19:55:00

    Nice selection! I can’t wait to see what you accomplish.

    Reply

  12. Bri
    Jun 15, 2008 @ 22:48:00

    Ugh, I tried sewing up a coat, just once. It was a disaster! Can’t wait to see how it turns out!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

