Day 3 & 4


Jackson Square

French Market….still in reconstruction

He was playing a BUDLIGHT LONGNECK!! Don’ t mess with him! lol

This man has been PREACHIN’ the gospel on various corners of Canal Street for YEARS!!!

Crawfish Pies

Beignet’s from Cafe Du Monde (Cas… you gotta sit DOWN and eat them lol)

See… still playing nice

Fabric from Gram’s 🙂

What’s a trip home without a ticket lol

Hot Sausage on French DRESSED no tomato


My HS BFF and her 7mo old son “Duece”

Kia and Kya (one of them said… “i got my hip on my hand” LOL)

Ian and the girls playing Numbers! lol

Me and Cille… (Can yall see I was tired)

Me and Meka… she is CRAZY as hell and THATS why she’s my girl 🙂


Food from Lamberts Cafe “Home of the Throwed Roll” (in Sikeston, MO on the way home)

And he young man who walked around Throwing the rolls.

And folks that is all…. We had fun, ate waaay too much, brung home even more. I got to see family and close friends and enjoyed wonderful WEATHER.
Carm… I tried to bring the warm weather back… it didn’t work 😦

Tomorrow back to the real world….hmmm

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. alison
    Apr 14, 2008 @ 01:33:00

    More food! Looks yummy. I ate at Lambert’s once when I was in MO for a work trip. It was gooooood. Glad you had a fun trip! They always go so fast!

    Reply

  2. Adrienne
    Apr 14, 2008 @ 02:01:00

    GIrl NOT a long neck!!! HA! Check your phone, I sent you a MMS 🙂 tee hee

    Reply

  3. gold
    Apr 14, 2008 @ 02:04:00

    STOP STOP SHOWING ME ALL THAT FOOD!! All that food looks good!!
    Looks like you are still having a good time!!

    Reply

  4. Nina
    Apr 14, 2008 @ 04:37:00

    Hey Lady 🙂
    The trip looked like so much fun. I would have loved to be a passenger on this road trip.

    Thanks so much for the comment…love ya girl! I’ll have to email you my personal info so we can connect.

    Reply

  5. Virtuous
    Apr 14, 2008 @ 11:03:00

    LOL @ don’t mess with him!

    OOh! What’s in the Beignet’s? I don’t want crawfish jumpin’ out at me! LOL

    I luv that pic of you and Ian together in the resturant playing nice! Haha! Real nice pic of you two!

    Dang it!! @ ticket

    And how warm was it there??

    You really had a great time!! Thanks for letting us travel with you!!

    Reply

  6. Carmell
    Apr 14, 2008 @ 13:33:00

    gurl why were we just talkin about Lambert’s!!! my son just came back from LA and he said is gonna miss the drive thru Daquiri!!! now hes talking about having a crawfish boil! so i might be emailing you about some tips!

    glad ya’ll had a fab trip. it will be in the 70 mid week so i will let you slide!

    Reply

  7. del
    Apr 14, 2008 @ 15:12:00

    Vacations go way too fast, especially when you get to visit home. At least we can see you had a GREAT time.

    Reply

  8. Keli
    Apr 14, 2008 @ 15:14:00

    A Budlight longneck?! Well go head then! Lol

    Oh…that Beignet looks heavenly.

    Oh no! Not a traffic violation!

    I see you got a hot sausage sandwich…next time send me a shrimp po’boy on French, dressed, no sauce, lol. I’m trying to learn…

    Glad you had fun! Good food always makes me happy, lol.

    Reply

  9. KimT
    Apr 14, 2008 @ 16:15:00

    looks like you had tons of fun! And all your outfits were too cute! man, i wanna taste a crawfish pie!

    Reply

  10. Cas...
    Apr 14, 2008 @ 19:19:00

    Oh boy! Thanks for doing a photojournal for us on your trip. That was too cool! I just ate lunch and I am hungry again!

    Leave me alone with the beignets! I was getting back walking down the street eating it. They were so good! LOL!

    Reply

  11. Ms. Behaving
    Apr 14, 2008 @ 20:12:00

    Woah…Woah…Woah…

    Didn’t I ask you NOT to post anymore food pics??

    Remind me to cuss you out **just as soon as I get back from the vending machine**

    *SIGH*

    Reply

  12. BADST50
    Apr 14, 2008 @ 21:49:00

    Oh my goodness how have I missed reading all of this fun!? Good times! Girl I have been to that beinget place!!

    Reply

  13. AR Gal
    Apr 17, 2008 @ 02:18:00

    Not Lamberts!! lol I haven’t been there in forever in a day. You guys had to pass through my hometown, Blytheville, on the way there and back. If you blinked, you probably missed it. lol

    Glad you two had fun and made it back safely.

    Reply

  14. Carolyn (cmarie12)
    Apr 18, 2008 @ 02:51:00

    I’m so glad that you had a wonderful time and then took the pics to share with all of us! Ummm can I know a little more about the fabric from your grandmother’s???

    Reply

Leave a Reply

