Day 1 Pic heavy


The best daquiri shop in New Orleans…. ….. MENU


At the DRIVETHRU!!!! That’s right folks Drive thru daquiri’s. Was my savior when I was an underaged drinker 🙂 lol


Bayou Broccoli and Paneed chicken with Shrimp & Tasso Pasta

Stuffed Shrimp in spicy Tasso sauce with mashed potatoes and a buttery copeland’s biscuit Copeland’s Sweet Fire & Ice

Not everything is in dis-repair

me Steph and trina @ my old office 🙂

lol GHETTO GURL POSE!!

Where Ian grew up (the home is still in the family)


ummm not really the same

\

Playing nice

Ms. Kim(not really her name) pours it on thick!!

Ahhh!!! a REAL sno-ball Take that Shaved Ice!!!

Aint he cute!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. alison
    Apr 10, 2008 @ 15:20:00

    How dare you post pics of all that amazing-looking food while I sit here with my mouth watering… 🙂 Hope you’re having fun!

    Reply

  2. Adrienne
    Apr 10, 2008 @ 15:35:00

    Imma need a drink!!! LOL Glad you are having a good time!

    Reply

  3. Ms Sula
    Apr 10, 2008 @ 15:45:00

    I want a sno-ball! Lol!

    You guys look like you’re having a ball! Enjoy your vacay!

    Reply

  4. Ms. Behaving
    Apr 10, 2008 @ 16:37:00

    Drive thru Daquiri’s?!?! Now that’s wassup!!! Wouldn’t mind having one of those sno-balls either….[a red one would be preferable] LOL

    Looks like you and the hubby are off to a GrrEAT start!! 🙂 Hope you both enjoy!!

    Reply

  5. AR Gal
    Apr 10, 2008 @ 21:50:00

    That sno-ball looks good as all get out!! lol I must add that I’m quite jealous of the drive through daquiri shop!

    Looks like you two lovebirds are having a blast!

    Reply

  6. Carmell
    Apr 11, 2008 @ 14:22:00

    guess what it is doing up here??? yep raining… again… well not today but it did yesterday and its supposed to be cold this weekend BOO!! i hate you… (no i don’t.. just hatin!)
    drive thru daiquiri’s!!! i have seen it all!

    Reply

  7. NikkiJ
    Apr 11, 2008 @ 16:36:00

    Drive thru daquiris? Is that even legal? In a huge super sized plastic cup no less. Wow. New Orleans is where all of my people are from and I’ve never been there. I think I’m ready now.

    Reply

  8. Miss B
    Apr 11, 2008 @ 18:07:00

    Drive thru Daquiris?!??! We SOOO need one of those in MD, bump a drive thru liquor store!!

    That food looked DEELISH!!!

    Fun times in the N.O.!!

    Reply

  9. gold
    Apr 11, 2008 @ 22:31:00

    Now I am hungry!!!You are having a good time!!

    Reply

  10. Keli
    Apr 14, 2008 @ 15:22:00

    Drive through Daiquiris…TX finally caught on to this one, lol. Kinda interesting, considering you are discouraged to drink and drive.
    190 Octane…mmm, hmm…I see ya Ian, lol.

    I have never been to Sweet Fire & Ice…guess that gives me one more reason to visit The Big Easy.

    I love me some New Orleans sno balls, there is a man here that is originally from New Orleans that opened up a stand…it’s packed beginning this time of year…might need to make a trip over there…that’s the only way you will get me to drink a Hurricane, lol.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

