Knitted Goodness!

Ok, so.. I slipped with checking the mail this weekend. When I got home today I checked and under the pile of bills (which I promptly tossed to the side) There was this…
Now first off, I knew I hadn’t order anything. Secondly, WTF happened to the box!! (That is what it looked like straight out the mailbox) I opened it to find THIS


(insert CHEESY GRIN HERE) By BeFF Stacey sent me a neckwarmer that she knit especially for moi’ (doing cabbage patch) and it came JUST in time for this latest winter storm!! πŸ˜€ AND isn’t that card the absolute cutest thing?!

A while back she mentioned she was participating in Pay It Forward (PIF) here’s how it works…

You would will make and send a handmade gift to the first 3 people who leave a comment to your blog requesting to join the PIF. You may not know what the gift will be yet, and it may not be sent this month, probably not next month, but it will be sent (within 6 months) and that’s a promise!


So I will be Paying It Forward too! Now my gift may not be knit, since Christmas 2010 would be coming around before I finished something I would be satisfied giving to someone, lol But it will be handmade, and it will be soon πŸ™‚ So if you’re one of the 1st 3, all I ask is that you Pay It Forward πŸ˜‰

In other news… I’ll be moving my little Paypal Storefront to my sidebar and you can also view it the blog I set up for boutique patrice related stuff (a girl has to keep somethings private lol) www.boutiquepatrice.blogspot.com

So that my friends is it for the night! Hope your week has gotten off to a Great start!

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Adrienne
    Mar 04, 2008 @ 03:39:00

    Awwwww Stacey is TOO sweet!

    Reply

  2. Carmell
    Mar 04, 2008 @ 03:56:00

    well wasn’t that nice!!!

    do you pay for you web site? was it easy to set up? i must do something like that… as soon as i get around to finding my hustle!!!

    Reply

  3. Meggy
    Mar 04, 2008 @ 06:53:00

    That is so cool, it is all in the little things. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. Virtuous
    Mar 04, 2008 @ 11:50:00

    Gurl happy that it got there! Haha!
    AND that you really like it and still have time to wear it! YAH!

    You are always PIF don’t feel obligated to do it! That was me who signed up for it! ;op

    LOL @ somethings you gotta keep private! Haha!

    Have a great week woman!

    Reply

  5. urbanknitrix
    Mar 04, 2008 @ 13:00:00

    I am so mad @ that box right now! Was someone chewing on it, throwing it what?

    Love the colors in the neckwarmer

    Reply

  6. Cas...
    Mar 04, 2008 @ 13:08:00

    That was so nice of Stacey! She can be so sweet! I really like both the neckwarmer and card. She did a wonderful job!

    You lucky girl!

    Reply

  7. Ms. Behaving
    Mar 04, 2008 @ 16:26:00

    Damn @ the condition of that box!! The neckwarmer is cayute!! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  8. del
    Mar 04, 2008 @ 21:02:00

    Heh, I’ve never overlooked a package (might be yarn, shoot!). That was so sweet of Stacey πŸ™‚

    Reply

  9. The Goddess
    Mar 05, 2008 @ 18:47:00

    Yeay!!! Gifts are always great. I got a little care package from one of my best friends in MN. Which reminds me…. let me go call her now to thank her. I’m so absent minded sometimes. tee hee

    Reply

  10. Sheila
    Mar 05, 2008 @ 20:04:00

    Stacey is such a sweetheart.

    Reply

  11. AR Gal
    Mar 07, 2008 @ 01:18:00

    What a surprise and cute to boot!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

