ADA/Hair/Fair

This is the sign I saw taped in the window of my local Family D.ollar. All I’m saying is, just because you comply with the ADA (americans with disabilities act) doesn’t mean you can’t limit your ADA employees duties. That’s all 🙂

Oh! and does anyone know what a SCARPER is? I know what a SCRAPER is, but… well
Oh well

I did my hair this weekend too. It’s been a minute since I actually styled it. Don’t you think it needs some color? I do! I wonder how much damage a rinse will do, hmmm. Especially knowing I frequently used rinses instead of relaxers to straighten it out in between relaxers. I don’t know. To be REALLY honest, I’m getting the itch to CHOP IT ALL OFF! lol

Do you like my christmas jammies? Can you see in the corner a little bit of the blue that is now my bathroom color?

The fair is THIS weekend…I’m excited and nervous. lol

24 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Virtuous
    Feb 26, 2008 @ 02:46:00

    I think that is the longest I have ever seen your hair!!

    And ur uh I probably used my scrapper this winter less than 10x this winter! LOL

    Much SUCCESS this weekend at the fair!

    Reply

  2. Adrienne
    Feb 26, 2008 @ 03:27:00

    Your hair is cute girl! I hope you do well at the fair!

    Reply

  3. dejanae
    Feb 26, 2008 @ 03:45:00

    good luck @ the fair
    cute hair
    my press 4sure did not look half as nice as that
    next time i do it ima hook u up with some pics 🙂

    Reply

  4. del
    Feb 26, 2008 @ 10:49:00

    Your hair looks pretty! I don’t color mine anymore (too darn lazy) but rinses should be OK.

    Reply

  5. urbanknitrix
    Feb 26, 2008 @ 13:23:00

    I love color and can’t wait to color and chop mines off in a couple more weeks. But you know with coloring comes WORK and I would get it done professionally.

    Oh and your hair is too cute. I love the volume and bounce.

    Reply

  6. Kim
    Feb 26, 2008 @ 14:09:00

    Love your hair daaarrrling. A rinse should be fine. Don’t you know we don’t cut our hair in the winter. You must wait til spring.

    Good luck at the fair.

    Don’t even get me started on the scarper. LOL.

    Reply

  7. Cas...
    Feb 26, 2008 @ 17:13:00

    Leave the poor dear alone honey. Everyone doesn’t spell that well. I have my moments too! LOL!

    Your hair is cute. You did a terrific job. If you want some color a rinse should do. I say leave it long. It looks good on you.

    Reply

  8. Ms Sula
    Feb 26, 2008 @ 17:19:00

    Your hair looks so lovely!! How did you style it?

    Good Luck at the fair! Take pictures.

    Reply

  9. Keli
    Feb 26, 2008 @ 18:55:00

    Wrong…dead wrong…scarper. Wow. I would have gone home immediately, because I would have laughed until I lost control of my bodily functions.

    Look at your hair, it’s purty. 

    Well, I know that any time I put color on my hair it straightened it.

    LOl@ I am still rolling at that sign…

    Reply

  10. NikkiJ
    Feb 26, 2008 @ 19:26:00

    Don’t mess with your hair unless you’re considering cutting it off to go natural =:o). I looks VERY good. DO NOT color, it looks great and healthy.

    After the fair will you have tutorials? I’m way in CA and will be no competition to you.

    Reply

  11. Tenacious
    Feb 27, 2008 @ 03:05:00

    your hair looks fab

    *still waiting for paj to work her wonders on this thick mess*

    Good luck!!!!

    Reply

  12. Kamika
    Feb 27, 2008 @ 04:37:00

    Your hair has grown since the last time I saw it pressed. Nice cut. I don’t think a little color will hurt. Lighter or darker? I think a nice blue/black cellophane would go great with your skin tone. If you go lighter then you may have to cut back on those presses otherwise you may end up with a TWA in no time.

    Reply

  13. gold
    Feb 27, 2008 @ 12:35:00

    Don’t cut your hair it looks cute!Good luck the fair!

    Reply

  14. The Goddess
    Feb 27, 2008 @ 16:44:00

    Scrapper???? Are you kindding me? Some people.

    Your hair is looking cute. I’m not gonna tell you that you inspired me to straighten mine cause I’ve been rocking the wash and wear for about two months looking a complete and total mess. Shhhh, don’t tell no one. lol Mine didn’t come out nearly as cute. Actually I’m still looking a bit raggedy. I need a professional.

    I’m excited to hear about how the fair goes. Good luck!!!!

    Reply

  15. MysTery
    Feb 27, 2008 @ 19:40:00

    Your hair is cute! Take those jammies off and put on something sexy for your man! lol

    Reply

  16. YAZMAR
    Feb 27, 2008 @ 20:12:00

    ok nice lil do’ you got going on…
    shoot im bout to cut mine and add some color

    Reply

  17. Sheila
    Feb 27, 2008 @ 20:54:00

    Your hair looks fabulous, a blue/black rinse is ok – Sending you Good Luck Wishes at the Fair.

    Ok, Scarpers!!

    Reply

  18. Ebz
    Feb 27, 2008 @ 21:15:00

    Hey guess what… Im getting COOKIES nan nanny boo boo! From Curvy 🙂 (rubbing it in)

    Hair is crute.. its grown allot. Long as you dont do plat. blond then I feel safe. lol

    Reply

  19. eclectik
    Feb 27, 2008 @ 22:47:00

    Look at you with all the folicles
    Aren’t you yummy?

    e.

    Reply

  20. ShaNina
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 02:57:00

    Hey Lady

    LOVIN the curls 🙂

    LMBO at the scarpers…a mess.

    Wishing you lots of good craft fair karma. I’m sure you will do well 🙂

    Oh, almost forgot. I’m tagging you. I want to see what’s in your bag/purse. Check out my blog for more info.

    Reply

  21. Nashe'
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 03:12:00

    your hair is lovely .. cut ? meaning a TWA ? or trim?
    it all depends on what your final goal is ? just want a baldie cause hair can get annoying, i feel you on that too… lol… i have chopped a few times… so i know the feeling(s) that are all wrapped up into such a decison…but yeah , sleep on it some more ..

    Reply

  22. Nashe'
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 03:12:00

    your hair is lovely .. cut ? meaning a TWA ? or trim?
    it all depends on what your final goal is ? just want a baldie cause hair can get annoying, i feel you on that too… lol… i have chopped a few times… so i know the feeling(s) that are all wrapped up into such a decison…but yeah , sleep on it some more ..

    Reply

  23. Nashe'
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 03:12:00

    your hair is lovely .. cut ? meaning a TWA ? or trim?
    it all depends on what your final goal is ? just want a baldie cause hair can get annoying, i feel you on that too… lol… i have chopped a few times… so i know the feeling(s) that are all wrapped up into such a decison…but yeah , sleep on it some more ..

    Reply

  24. Ms. Behaving
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 04:54:00

    I think your hair looks fabulous!!

    LMAO @ that window sign…

    [Ole ig’nant @sses]

    Good luck @ the fair Paj. I’m sure you’re going to do JUST fine. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

