Still not sewing…

What’s up folks! I’ve been missing for a couple or 4 days, miss me? mmhmmm lol My reader is up to 203 unread post! I have GOT to rectify that! 🙂

Again, I have to say THANKS to everyone who stopped by and wished me/us a Happy Anniversary. I responded to everybody who left a comment, I think… lol 🙂 We didn’t do too much, just went out for dinner and drinks and had a good time. 😀

This week I’ve been chilling. Literally and Figuratively speaking. As Kim would say “it’s cold as a witches tit” outside! lol

I’ve reached a stand still with craft fair production, I’m waiting on the UPS (I always say “the ups man” instead of u.p.s. man *shrugs*) to bring more supplies, I still have alot of work to do, and 2 weeks to do it in! We’ll get it done. 🙂

Anywhoo, I decided to do some stash busting while waiting on my delivery. This hat “Winter Warmer” and mitten ” Cosy Mittens” pattern was a quick and easy knit. It took less than 2 days, and that’s with me knitting and servicing clients (that sounds kind of raunchy huh?! Getcho mind out the guttah!).

(This is the true color of the set)

Stacey, Cas... is it too late to join the Ebony Elite CKAL? hahaha I’m joining and posting FO in the same day. lol :p

I used patterns from Hats Gloves Scarves by Louisa Harding. There are a couple other patterns I want to try. It’s a great book for beginners like moi’

That’s all for now… Hope your week was great!!

OH! one more thing… All you saint louisans if you don’t have anything to do this weekend you may want to pass by and support the

Book Release Party for
Bloggers‘ Delight Vol. 1 – Love and Redemption

Saturday February 23rd, 6pm to 9pm

Lucas Park Grille, 1234 Washington Ave, St. Louis, MO 63103

$20 (includes book) – readings, comedy (clean), gourmet appetizers

Provided the weather clears up, Ian and I will be there!
17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Virtuous
    Feb 22, 2008 @ 10:28:00

    HA!!! Joined & posted an F.O. in the same day!!! :oD

    You actually knitted in front of your clients??

    Love the add flower detail on the mitts!
    I gotta check out that book!

    I am sure you will get everything done for your candle production!! :o)

    Have a great weekend!!

    Reply

  2. Adrienne
    Feb 22, 2008 @ 11:22:00

    LOL girl I promise you are a mess! LOL Very cute!

    Reply

  3. gold
    Feb 22, 2008 @ 12:25:00

    Glad you had a great time!Loving all your quick knit projects.Have a great weekend.

    Reply

  4. urbanknitrix
    Feb 22, 2008 @ 12:34:00

    I luv the mitts and the flower is too cute!!

    Reply

  5. Cas...
    Feb 22, 2008 @ 14:08:00

    Lovely set! You snuck in a project for the KCAL! Great job!

    I am glad you had a great anniversary.

    I hope the UPS guy comes today with your package. Get to sewing girl! Maybe I should shut up!

    Have a good one!

    Reply

  6. Kim
    Feb 22, 2008 @ 14:31:00

    Glad you had a good anniversary.

    Sounds like you need that hat and gloves set. Hope your clients didn’t mind you being distracted while you were servicing them, LOL.

    The weather here is still FOUL.

    Hope the UPS man shows up soon.

    Reply

  7. koolbreeze2
    Feb 22, 2008 @ 19:18:00

    gurl this weather is a trip. my kidhave been home for 2 days and the weekend… glad they will be losing a week of spring break!!!

    so what all are you making for the craft fair?

    Reply

  8. Sheila
    Feb 22, 2008 @ 21:45:00

    Knitting & servicing clients… interesting mix…lol. You did a great job on the hat and mitts.

    Reply

  9. dejanae
    Feb 23, 2008 @ 00:32:00

    good look on the sewing skills
    but if thats for beginners what the hell they got for ‘aint nowhere near started’ folk like me?

    Reply

  10. Keli
    Feb 23, 2008 @ 00:39:00

    Knitting and servicing…what yall got going on in the Lou?

    Reply

  11. Nashe'
    Feb 23, 2008 @ 03:00:00

    wow. this knit while o the job thing is getting crazy ! I’m sure your clients didn’t mind, but the big boss (wo)man may have been a bit uneasy about it , ‘eh?

    the set is sexy….I’m bout to make a hat like that one for my hubby ..
    go ‘ head girl !

    Reply

  12. Nashe'
    Feb 23, 2008 @ 03:00:00

    wow. this knit while o the job thing is getting crazy ! I’m sure your clients didn’t mind, but the big boss (wo)man may have been a bit uneasy about it , ‘eh?

    the set is sexy….I’m bout to make a hat like that one for my hubby ..
    go ‘ head girl !

    Reply

  13. Nashe'
    Feb 23, 2008 @ 03:00:00

    wow. this knit while o the job thing is getting crazy ! I’m sure your clients didn’t mind, but the big boss (wo)man may have been a bit uneasy about it , ‘eh?

    the set is sexy….I’m bout to make a hat like that one for my hubby ..
    go ‘ head girl !

    Reply

  14. Ms. Behaving
    Feb 23, 2008 @ 03:32:00

    A beginner??

    C’mon PAJ…I just know you gone give yourself MORE credit than that…

    Hope you have a GrrEAT weekend!!
    🙂

    Reply

  15. toni
    Feb 23, 2008 @ 13:14:00

    From a lurker:

    When I read how many unread post you have, I looked over at mine and it said 203 too! If I played the lottery I would run down to the corner and put some money on that number!
    Your FO’s are great!

    Reply

  16. The Goddess
    Feb 24, 2008 @ 02:17:00

    DANG! See what I miss when I’m gone a few days. Happy Be-lated anniversary to you Luv bugs. 8 years is a big thing. Hope yall enjoyed your special day.

    I love the little gloves. I can’t believe you were knitting in front of clients. I know SOMEONE had to say something.

    LMAO at “servicing clients” Too Funny!!!!

    Reply

  17. CapCity
    Feb 27, 2008 @ 00:39:00

    CUTE mittens & hat set! thanx for the BD bkevent promotion over here, too! The turn-out wasn’t huge – but we had a GREAT time! STL gave us MUCH love & I’m so thankful for the blessings!

    Wish we could’ve metcha, Patrice – but i know – so much to do & so little time.

    Take care!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

