This is why I can’t sew…

Tomorrow is my BFF Nyra’s 26th Birthday! I missed all the festivities this year 😦 No drunken karaoke lol. She is a martini fiend, so I’m sending her some Peach Bellini’s. (yes, they are candles)

(sugar scrubs, one of them is Love Spell it smells so good but I ran out 😦 I have to get more)

(bath salts in lavendar, cucumber melon, strawberry/kiwi)

Aren’t the colors PURTY!! I can’t stop looking at them lining the shelves in my kitchen!
Why so many? I’m glad you asked… I will be doing my very 1st craft fair in March. I have 3 weekends to get as much as I can done.

I still need to make candles and soap and MORE salts and scrubs and label everything. Along with a bunch of other stuff. I have a SERIOUS list!!!

(sugar scrub can’t remember what fragrance that is.. i think strawberry/kiwi)

(loaf of lavender/chamomile)

I’ve been wanting to sew but right now my mojo is all about wax!!!

This is how I spent (am spending) my weekend, Hope yours was good! Don’t forget the Grammy’s tonight.

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Adrienne
    Feb 10, 2008 @ 23:35:00

    Girl! I thought that was a DRANK! LOL

    Reply

  2. Cas...
    Feb 10, 2008 @ 23:36:00

    Now I want a martini! Those are fabulous! I love it! You are doing a fantastic job with your wax crafts! Keep up the good work!

    Reply

  3. dejanae
    Feb 11, 2008 @ 01:16:00

    ummmmmm
    can i get a lil something too
    im just sayin….

    Reply

  4. Virtuous
    Feb 11, 2008 @ 04:17:00

    The wax bellani is too cute!

    Love all of your yummy body care too!

    Hope you make a killin’ at the craft fair in a couple of weeks!

    Reply

  5. urbanknitrix
    Feb 11, 2008 @ 13:14:00

    You are definitely a crafty sistah and I can’t wait to see the finished results.

    You should sell online too – hint – I want some!!

    Reply

  6. Kim
    Feb 11, 2008 @ 14:12:00

    Can I get a sample box or something. Cause you teasing me like this just isn’t going to work.

    Reply

  7. gold
    Feb 11, 2008 @ 14:53:00

    Wishing you good luck at the craft show!!!!!:)

    Reply

  8. Sheila
    Feb 11, 2008 @ 16:33:00

    I also thought they were real drinks…lol. Everything is looking good and confer with the other commenter… what about online selling.

    Reply

  9. Carmell
    Feb 11, 2008 @ 16:58:00

    look at you. and no i haven’t signed up for anything. which one are you gonna be at? i’ll have to come check you out!

    Reply

  10. del
    Feb 11, 2008 @ 18:37:00

    Who needs to sew when you can do all of that? Those candles & scrubs look delicious!

    Reply

  11. YAZMAR
    Feb 12, 2008 @ 16:36:00

    oooh all those things look nice…I just love the sugar scrub…so heavenly

    hmmm Carols daughter here I come

    Reply

  12. ebony
    Feb 13, 2008 @ 13:50:00

    I was looking and looking for a link to your on-line store because those scrubs sure would look purty lined up around my bathtub, but I couldn’t find it. I want some!!!

    Reply

  13. KimT
    Feb 13, 2008 @ 16:31:00

    Wow! love all the craftiness. I am planning to learn soap making this year as well. Your stuff looks great and I bet you will sell out at the fair!

    Reply

  14. Keli
    Feb 13, 2008 @ 19:23:00

    The Bellini’s are too cute.

    And congrats on the fair…that’s exciting.

    You are a Jill of all trades.

    Reply

  15. Ms Sula
    Feb 14, 2008 @ 16:00:00

    Hey Miss Paj! How can we order some of the stuff? Please let me know at mssula79@gmail.com.

    Beautiful craftmanshift and good luck with the fair!

    Reply

  16. The goddess
    Feb 14, 2008 @ 18:18:00

    Girl you are SUCH a good friend. I’m sure your girl is gonna be SOOOO happy.

    Reply

  17. Ms. Behaving
    Feb 15, 2008 @ 03:34:00

    Uh oh…Move over Bath and Body Shop we got a new STAR in town!!
    🙂

    I’m sure you’re going to do great at the fair.

    The photos are lovely and I’m especially diggin those Bellini candles.

    You go Paj witcha bad @ss self!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

