Weekend Update

Hola! 🙂

How was your weekend?

Mine was a’ite. I didn’t do too much.

Watched Project Runway Canada on youtube, there were some really cool designers on the show. I think the right person won the competition.

I painted my bathroom only to HATE the color on the walls! It was sooooo FUGLY, you just would not believe! lol I painted then took a break to eat, went back in to start touch ups and edges…. and was horrified. The color did NOT dry pretty!!! Needless to say I will be re-painting in there. Hopefully, the next color is prettier. Although anything would be better than that! lol

I started doing our taxes and quickly realized that I SOOOOOO need to pop out a couple kids!! Yall we don’t make THAT much money for real! The irs is aiming to rape us and i’m trying not to let it happen. lol I’ll be going through my box of receipts scavenging for deductions.
I was telling Ian, how some of the ladies in our office were STALKING administration looking for their w2’s lol. I guess they are the ones who are getting returns back. Kim I guess I REALLY need to find a side hustle huh?! LOL

I have a serious craving for BBQ and key lime pie!
Welp, I’m going take a shower then hunt down some vittles.

Hope your weekend was a good one!

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Adrienne
    Jan 28, 2008 @ 00:49:00

    PR Canada was the bomb!

    I will do ours next week…yep kids are wonderful 🙂

    Enjoy your vittles!!

    Reply

  2. Virtuous
    Jan 28, 2008 @ 11:55:00

    Hate that about the paint! Guess we know what you will be doing this weekend! :oD

    Gurl I thought that kids or a house was the answer for taxes! I don’t do mine to the very last minute regardless….hate them

    Have a wonderful week!!

    Reply

  3. Kim
    Jan 28, 2008 @ 14:19:00

    Damn, I hate it when that happens(you know i’m secretly laughing at you cause I told you not to paint).
    Hope you find a better looking color. Bathrooms must be a place of solitude.

    I still have never seen PR (any version). Guess i’ll check it out one day.

    Don’t even get me started about taxes. We need a couple of kids, some pets and an elderly parent to take care of to get a refund. Can anybody help me out. I need a tax free side hustle.

    It’s 8 am and you got me thinking about ribs. You knoe that stuff ain’t good for me. Curse you.

    Reply

  4. Carmell
    Jan 28, 2008 @ 14:21:00

    kinds won’t help if you make to much. we owed last year. and probably will this year. with 5 kids and one income we still owe… now that is a damn shame!

    Reply

  5. Sheila
    Jan 28, 2008 @ 16:04:00

    Sorry the bathroom paint color wasn’t to your liking. Let me tell you I..R..S.. will rape you when yo don’t have kids and then tell you that you make too much when you have kids & a darn house, I guess I should call that sodomy…lol

    Reply

  6. Cas...
    Jan 28, 2008 @ 17:49:00

    Aww! The painting sounds horrible but it happens. It’s a trial and error sort of thing. I need to paint my home too. I just don’t want to do it.

    I won’t even get started on taxes! But I rather not have kids. They are expensive regardless! LMAO!

    I had a good weekend. I must update my blog.

    Reply

  7. B. Good
    Jan 28, 2008 @ 18:29:00

    My wknd was uneventful, to say the least. Still waiting on my documentation so I can get it these tax returns crackin. I def need some more debt to write off.

    Yeah paint, you just NEVA know. At least you’re better prepared for the next go round.

    Mmmmm, key lime pie! Thats an interesting craving, lol.

    Reply

  8. The Goddess
    Jan 28, 2008 @ 19:48:00

    Awww, poor you. Having to paint a 2nd time sucks. I hate painting and we SO need to paint over here.

    That’s a weird craving. You got something you need to tell us. Hmmmm?????

    Reply

  9. Keli
    Jan 29, 2008 @ 01:12:00

    What color was fugly? and what color did the trick?

    I’m with v I wait until the last minute to do my taxes…I always owe. I guess its the ones with the refund checks that rush to get them done.

    Reply

  10. gold
    Jan 29, 2008 @ 01:21:00

    Hope you find a color you like.
    One day I was going through the want ads.And I came across an ad that said looking for losing lottery tickets and I said whats that about.I later found out that if you have so many losing lottery tickets you some how can write them off on your taxes I don’t know how many you have to have.I am going to have to look into that. If you know anyone that plays a lot in lottery and get their tickets and write it off on your taxes.

    Reply

  11. Torrance Stephens bka All-Mi-T
    Jan 29, 2008 @ 16:08:00

    i ate real good but had football withdrawls but memphis whuppped gonzaga

    Reply

  12. Ms. Behaving
    Jan 29, 2008 @ 23:47:00

    Guess that makes ME one of the people who are actually “getting returns back” [LOL] cuz hell if I wasn’t on da phone raisin’ hell with HR talkin’ bout “where da hell is my W2 form” [earlier today].

    Shew…this time last year I already filed my return so god only knows what’s takin’ em’ so long this time around!!

    BASTIDS

    Reply

  13. Ms. Lee
    Jan 31, 2008 @ 05:21:00

    LOL @ ugly paint. I painted my walls fuschia when I got my first place. Hated it when it went up, but refused to repaint because the folks warned me before hand and I insisted. So I had to live with it. See how pride is the devil! (Oh, and I was lazy! LOL)

    Since I owe, I’ll be doing my taxes on 4/15. But if I had kids, tomorrow morning I’d be ON it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

