bedside blogging

today is day 2 of me being stuck in the bed. we went out Sunday to see First Sunday (VERY FUNNY) and i felt my throat getting scratchy. Ian went out and bought some nyquil, i took two shots and was out!
Woke up yesterday my body was on FIRE! Fever, cold sweats, sounding like a MAN!
Yesterday was rough I stayed in bed until Ian made me move so he could disinfect. I had some soup, oj, NYQUIL, and sat in the bathroom with theshower going.

Today i feel TONS better, although soon as i tried to get up the coughing started, you know the coughs that wont stop until you’re dry heaving and choking with tears sliding out the corners of your eyes. yep thats me.

I had some Nyquil oj and cake this morning. I know yall are saying Cake?! But I swear the cake made the fever break! Ian laughed, but i promise it did. Cake cures a cold!!

I should be 100% tomorrow and back to the plantation i’ll go. I’m sure ian hadnt planned on playing nurse when he scheduled his vacation, BUT i am so glad he was here to take care of me.

Anyway, Have a great tuesday!

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. urbanknitrix
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 17:08:00

    I hope you get better soon. Yeah, for Ian and I am going to have to try that cake!!

    Feel better!!

    Reply

  2. Adrienne
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 17:13:00

    Feel better chicka!

    Reply

  3. Ms. Behaving
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 17:53:00

    LOL @ “Cake cures a cold” Ummm…I’mma go on ahead and take ya word for it or [at least I will til’ I can test your theory for myself] 🙂

    Hope you feel better girl!!!!

    Reply

  4. Kim
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 18:24:00

    Girl, I hope you feel better soon. Yeah for that man treating you like the Quenn you are.

    We won’t even discuss the cake thing.

    Reply

  5. Keli
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 21:16:00

    Nyquil and cake…only you.

    LMAO at Ian disinfecting, lol.

    Get better soon!

    Reply

  6. del
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 21:30:00

    At least you have someone to take care of you–that always helps. Hope you’re all better soon!

    Reply

  7. Tenacious
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 21:46:00

    aww feel better honey…or it’s the blanket of doom for you 🙂

    Reply

  8. Sheila
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 22:06:00

    Get well soon… I’m still thinking about your cocktail mix.. nyquil/oj/cake…lol

    Reply

  9. The Goddess
    Jan 16, 2008 @ 01:39:00

    Awww, you poor baby. But cake? Cake??? LMAO. That’s a new one for me. I’ll have to try that next time I feel like I’m coming down with something. Hopefully my hubby doesn’t stumble across that little bit of info otherwise he’ll be playing sick EVERY DAY. lol

    Hope you feel better and are back to your old self in no time.

    Reply

  10. Virtuous
    Jan 16, 2008 @ 04:01:00

    Ooh wow you have been sick!
    Gurl I need to call you!

    I am gonna have to remember how cake breaks a fever! LOL

    Hope you get back to feeling 100% very soon!

    Reply

  11. Cas...
    Jan 16, 2008 @ 04:06:00

    Nyquil! OJ! and Cake! OH MY! What a combo! I must try that tonight! LOL!

    I do hope you feel tons better tomorrow.

    Reply

  12. Miss B
    Jan 16, 2008 @ 14:42:00

    Cake cures a cold??? Hmmmmm…not sure about that one P!!!

    Well feel better soon!!!

    Reply

  13. Carmell
    Jan 16, 2008 @ 14:54:00

    hope your feeling better today!!!

    Reply

  14. dejanae
    Jan 16, 2008 @ 18:06:00

    cake cures cold huh?
    ima try that
    ur hubbys sweet
    i woulda stayed the hell away from ur infectious ass like u had SARS

    Reply

  15. MzPoetiK
    Jan 16, 2008 @ 19:11:00

    Awww get better sicky lol…I just got over mines so I can talk junk.. and I thought I was the only one that od’s on Nyquil lol

    Reply

  16. Missy
    Jan 17, 2008 @ 17:08:00

    I’m glad that you’re feeling better than yesterday. Next time I get sick like that I’ll be sure to take your advice and have some cake. 🙂

    Reply

  17. Ms Sula
    Jan 17, 2008 @ 18:21:00

    Feel Better Chica! And fast!

    Reply

  18. Ms. Behaving
    Jan 17, 2008 @ 20:32:00

    Just checkin’ in on ya…

    Wanted to make sure a sista is aiight?? [I mean…with it being two days later and all]

    Ay…Lemme know if you need me to send you some’a my granny’s home made soup.

    [Whispering: Just in case the cake didn’t quite do it for ya] 🙂

    Reply

  19. Tenacious
    Jan 17, 2008 @ 21:20:00

    I hope you’re doing better 🙂 Who’s gonna slide around Wal-Mart dancing in the aisles if you’re sick 🙂

    @ Paj

    That is really my only nightmare…unwanted wedding crashers…DRUNK unwanted wedding crashers at that

    Reply

Leave a Reply

