Freebies from Wally-World

I wen in wally-world Sunday night for ribbon which is near conveniently located near the fabric section. I took a quick peak at the clearance table and found this fabric (polyester). I grabbed the bolt and went to the cutting table.
I ring the bell, no answer. Another lady walks up selects fabric, she rings the bell, no answer. I asked good ole folks in electronics and jewelry to page management or someone to cut fabric. No one shows. A 3rd lady picks up the phone at the fabric desk and ends up talking to someone… FINALLY after about 20 mins a manager shows up. By now it’s me and the 2 other ladies waiting to get our fabric cut, and 3 more browsing. The man could NOT figure out how to work the little gun, receipt printer thingy. He tried and tried, called some people, they could not get it to work. By this time he’s already cut my 4yds. Then he did the unthinkable… he said “JUST TAKE IT”
Yall, really wanted to walk around a bit more, but I didn’t want to chance hearing him call me back b/c he got the machine working! lol


sooo, if you had 4yrds of this FREE fabric, what would you make?
No, seriously… I have no clue what to make with it, and it’s so cute I really want to make something with it. Any patterns you think are worth checking out? Dress? shirt? Help ya girl out! Please and Thank you 🙂


16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Virtuous
    Jan 08, 2008 @ 03:46:00

    That was so worth your troubles! HA!
    Now you know I can’t help you out with now pattern…if that was yarn…..

    How about blouse?!

    Reply

  2. alison
    Jan 08, 2008 @ 03:54:00

    I vote for a cute, swingy skirt. With a white shirt. I have it planned out in my head already. I even have cute shoes. 🙂

    Ok, I’ll keep dreaming…

    Reply

  3. Carmell
    Jan 08, 2008 @ 05:06:00

    which wally world is this????
    i think a blouse too… if you whip it up for me i’ll be by to pick it up so i can wear it this weekend!!!! ha ha!

    Reply

  4. The Goddess
    Jan 08, 2008 @ 06:42:00

    Oh my gosh!!!! You are SO patient. I guess patience paid off huh? Lucky you.

    Girl I’m sure you’ll come up with something SO cute to make. Just make sure you post some pics when you’re done.

    Reply

  5. del
    Jan 08, 2008 @ 12:27:00

    I don’t sew so I can’t point you to any patterns but I can see a shirt made out of that. Or a dress. It’s really cute. And FREE. I love when people are clueless.

    Reply

  6. urbanknitrix
    Jan 08, 2008 @ 13:02:00

    I love that print, but I can’t so a lick. I would say it would be a cute dress or skirt.

    Reply

  7. Kim
    Jan 08, 2008 @ 14:13:00

    I am seeing a cute skirt. Don’t aks me about any pattern. You know I don’t sew.

    You are way more patient than I am. I don’t care how cute it is, i’m not waiting 20 min. for anybody especially at wally world.

    Have fun whatever you make.

    Reply

  8. Sheila
    Jan 08, 2008 @ 16:03:00

    Pretty fabric – what about a blouse check out New Look 6755 pattern, which consists of 4 versions of a wrap top.

    Reply

  9. Ms. Behaving
    Jan 08, 2008 @ 16:31:00

    I’m diggin’ that fabric…

    And the fact that it was F-R-E-E makes it that much more prettiful.

    Now why can’t shyt like that happen to me?!?!?! [LOL]

    I can’t sew a damn lick and don’t know a damn thang about how much yards of fabric one would need to make anything but if I could or did, I’d prolly wanna make me a skirt outta that.

    I’m sure you’ll come up with something creative. Can’t wait to see the finished product.

    Reply

  10. African Kelli
    Jan 08, 2008 @ 17:13:00

    I’d ask Adrienne. That woman can SEW. And I’d make a wrap dress.
    So pretty and great luck!

    Reply

  11. B. Good
    Jan 08, 2008 @ 18:51:00

    Ooo, pretty! I have NO vision with regards to clothes, but I like the skirt option, or maybe a halter-ish top of some sort.

    Doesn’t matter what it is, it’ll be great cuz it was free! LOL

    Reply

  12. Keli
    Jan 08, 2008 @ 19:49:00

    A retro shirt tunic shirt would be cute.

    Free is great! That fabric was meant to be yoursk, because I would have said nevermind and left it right at the counter.

    Reply

  13. KimT
    Jan 08, 2008 @ 23:22:00

    I love the pattern girl! Not sure what to make but I am sure you will make something fab. What is Wally-World? I thought it was an amusement park!

    Reply

  14. Tenacious
    Jan 08, 2008 @ 23:38:00

    It’s a really cute pattern, I’m with the masses…either a blouse or a wrap dress. the last dress you did was really cute.

    Reply

  15. AR Gal
    Jan 09, 2008 @ 04:24:00

    I vote for a skirt too! Ummm, did you the ribbon? lol lol

    Reply

  16. Shai
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 19:51:00

    I see a flowing maxi dress with a halter neck.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

