WIP

I finally got around to uploading the pics from my camera! LOL I’d been sick and lazy. Here’s the the front panel for the sweater I’m making for my coworkers son. He’s only 3wks old. So hopefully I’ll finish before he gets too big for it.

This is also my first attempt at Fair Isle! I think So Far So Good! Yall it took a LONG time to get through those 8 rows! I am now at the arm hole shaping. I’m going to try and work on it some more today.
But 1st I need to study for my accounting exam on Monday AND finish putting those contacts in my phone. I just haven’t been in the right frame of mind to do much of anything, except studying. Antywhoo

Enjoy your weekend!!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Adrienne
    Oct 13, 2007 @ 15:00:00

    Looking good girl!!! Hope you are feeling better!

    Reply

  2. zanete
    Oct 13, 2007 @ 16:57:00

    AWWWWW that looks so nice girl. I’ve been lazy and out of it too. I dont know whats going on with me I haven’t updated YET!!!!

    Reply

  3. PAJNSTL
    Oct 13, 2007 @ 17:07:00

    thanls ladies!
    @ zanete… get ta posting chic!

    Reply

  4. Cas...
    Oct 13, 2007 @ 21:42:00

    Your sweater appears to be coming along well. Keep up the good work.

    I am sending you good vibes for your exam. I hope you do well.

    Reply

  5. Virtuous
    Oct 14, 2007 @ 02:29:00

    Very nice! I have yet to try fair isle and would love to work on a small knitted object too!

    Looks darn good to me woman!

    Don’t forget to get some rest in with all that studying!

    Reply

  6. Carmell
    Oct 14, 2007 @ 17:15:00

    looks good. i haven’t tried fair isle. i have done intarsia and hated it. and they say thats easier than fair isle… so thats why i have stayed away from it..

    i hardly studied in college. i figured either i got it or i don’t! probably not the best way to go about it!!! hope you get a good grade on your exam!

    Reply

  7. PAJNSTL
    Oct 15, 2007 @ 23:37:00

    test

    Reply

  8. Sheila
    Oct 16, 2007 @ 14:38:00

    I hope your feeling better. For your first attempt at Fair Isle, it looks dayummm good.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

