On a lighter note!

Hey!!!

Feels like I haven’t blogged in FOREVER! LOL

Anywhoo last weekend, I dragged Peaches along with me and we went to a Beauty School in St. Charles, MO to get a $8 wash and set. The idea seemed like a GRAND one. lol But when I was introduced to my stylist, I SAW the pools of sweat gather under her pits! LMAO Black girl, “natural” hair, tighly coiled! Yall, I laughed the whole time I was in the chair. By the time it was over I was Schooling her on how to use a Barrel Brush, Blowdryer and Chi Iron.

When I left THIS is what I looked like…

A HOTT ASS MESS!! Ian & Peaches CLOWNED me! LOL

Anyway, I had to “FIX” my hair.

I FINALLY finished my Sweater vest. I dug waaaaay in the back of the closet and pulled out my one and only long-sleeve purple button-up shirt. I sooo excited… my 1st wearable knit item (aside from hats/scarves)

I bought these pieces of fabric. And I’m making a dress with the turquoise /brown.

BUT i’m having a ridiculously hard time Attaching the bodice to the skirt. I’m going to take it apart and try piecing it together again…

Andddd, in all things wax… I will be placing a BIG order of candle/soap supplies 😀 😀 😀 😀 I am soooo excited about that! Can NOT wait!

Anyway have a GREAT holiday weekend!

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sheila
    Sep 02, 2007 @ 13:54:00

    I know darn well she did not consider that a hairstyle… you are too kind to show her the ropes. You should be up in there teaching them the techniques – love the your end result. Great sweater vest… I need to add that to my Knit List. Ok… I need to know where you got the fabric for your dress… looooooove it. Yesterday, was suppose to be my sewing day, but spent all day on the internet. Happy Labor Day!!

    Reply

  2. Peaches
    Sep 02, 2007 @ 20:22:00

    Why did I damn near fall out of my chair laughing? The fact that I actually saw it in person, is funny in itself. You wanna go back and get facials and massages? Since you like to try new ish?!!!

    Reply

  3. Adrienne
    Sep 03, 2007 @ 00:12:00

    Girl no she didnt!!! Love that sweater vest! WHich pattern did you use?

    Reply

  4. Cas...
    Sep 03, 2007 @ 02:50:00

    That is a shame what she did to your hair! Poor thing! She was just overwhelmed I guess! LOL! Anyway I like your new knit top! It’s very cute. I also see you are working on a few items to sew. I like the dress. Good Luck with it!

    Reply

  5. KimT
    Sep 03, 2007 @ 05:30:00

    you are a crafty diva!

    Reply

  6. PAJNSTL
    Sep 03, 2007 @ 14:01:00

    Sheila, unfortunately she did! smh.. it was funny, in a ‘and your about to graduate beauty school sorta way! lol

    Shuddup Peaches! lol You know I’m game

    Adrienne… Thx, girlie! I bought one of those 99cent patterns out of Walmart.

    Cas… are you lol AT me or WITH me! LMAO that’s what I thought… AT me. CTFU

    KimT Thanks Ms. Lady!

    Reply

  7. Virtuous
    Sep 03, 2007 @ 15:51:00

    Gurl why didn’t you tell me just to read your blog for an update! :op HA! Everything I asked was right here!

    LMAO @ your hair!! LOL HAHA! You can see you couldn’t hold back your laughter! ROTFL!!

    Soooo glad you fixed it! LOL

    And dang I have yet to knit me up something that is an actual wearable garment…like CLOTHES! for an outfit! LOL (the shrug does not count! It is an “accent” piece :op)

    I am right behind ya!!

    CUTE dress I hope you can get it together soon!

    Reply

  8. Virtuous
    Sep 03, 2007 @ 15:52:00

    Ohh and you KNOW sewers and knitters like the details woman! You can’t be showing us something without telling us something about it! LOL

    And yeah at least your $8 was a great lesson to the student AND you! ROTFL!!

    Reply

  9. Keli
    Sep 03, 2007 @ 16:48:00

    OMG! Gurrrl, I am over here rolling! That was supposed to be a roller set? I might still try the local beauty college here, you gave me an idea…but if I see sweat beads on her brow, I might just say…nevermind, lol. Your hair looked nice once you fixed it.

    Reply

  10. urbanknitrix
    Sep 04, 2007 @ 00:31:00

    Too freaking funny!!! At least you where able to give her a “real lesson.”

    Reply

  11. ebz
    Sep 04, 2007 @ 00:45:00

    damn they gone let her graduate beauty school fuckin up people hair like that? Seriously? Just cause you pass an exam does not mean you can do hair! You shoulda told her she should try a different career… yanno one she good at. lol Poor thing.

    Anyway… ummm… I am in dire need of some house smell good. And wasnt you posed to call me? I need to put in a big candle order.

    Reply

  12. Carmell
    Sep 04, 2007 @ 13:33:00

    ohhh see… that was not cool!! hopefully ole girl will get better .

    cute vest… just in time for fall.

    cute dress!

    i love making candles!!! i got all my stuff online. i got some stuff for soap too …just haven’t got around to making it.

    Reply

  13. Mahogany Brown
    Sep 04, 2007 @ 15:00:00

    OH WOW. I would have clowned you to lol. That is a MESS lol. Now yall know yall needed to find a hurr, yes hurr not hair, shcool in the hood lol. Just drive around and look for the schools with young black girls standin outside with multicolored hair catchin a smoke lol.

    The sweater vest is so cute and the dress looks like its gonna be really nice. I see you are getting excellent use out of your duct tape dressform lol.

    Reply

  14. PAJNSTL
    Sep 04, 2007 @ 16:30:00

    Stacey… you know it! I could NOT stop laughing!! What kinda stuff ya wanna know?! Lol and that’s enough laughing at me :p

    Keli… I’m sure they cant be horrible all over. Let’s just hope you have a better experience!

    Ebz… I already have something for you and Stacey, I just avoid the post office like the plague!!! And my Phone has been acting a straight up ASS! It’s dying like the other one did.

    Carm… isn’t candle/soap making therapeutic?! 🙂

    Mahagony B… Gurl! I knew better, but you try to give pl benefit of the doubt! Lol and yes ma’am, I’m loving my “mini~me”

    Reply

  15. Real Talk
    Sep 04, 2007 @ 20:22:00

    I’m mad I can’t see the pictures! (i’mma have to try on my computer at home)

    Reply

  16. Ms. Lee
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 04:20:00

    OKAY!! I laughed all loud and it’s late as hell! That was hilarious!!!!! LOL.

    Loves the sweater vest! And that dress is cute.

    Reply

  17. PAJNSTL
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 12:25:00

    @ Real Talk… the pics are def worth a 1000 words! Lol

    @ ms.lee… I laugh everytime I see that picture!!

    Reply

  18. Nik
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 21:19:00

    You made me remember my first time going to a beauty school. My dumb self let the fool I was assigned to cut my hair. Needless to say, it was jacked up, and I didn’t realize how jacked up until I got home.

    Years later, I went to a REAL salon as a new customer to get my hair done and was assigned to a hairdresser by the receptionist. I knew I’d seen him somewhere before, but couldn’t remember where. It wasn’t until he was done with my hair that I remembered that he was the one who jacked up my hair in that beauty school. He did a great job that time, though, and was my hairdresser until I moved out of the city. He’d definitely learned a thing or three.

    Reply

  19. Monique
    Sep 06, 2007 @ 03:22:00

    Glad I found this site. You’re a nut! I love the “before” and “after” photos! Love the vest paired with the shirt. Great job all the way around. Work on the ‘filter’ Girlfriend! LOL!!!

    Reply

  20. PAJNSTL
    Sep 06, 2007 @ 13:53:00

    Nik…. I hope you reminded him of his beauty school days! Lol he owed you a free hair cut! 🙂

    Monique! Thanks for dropping by! Hope to see you around more often, chica

    Reply

  21. B. Good
    Sep 06, 2007 @ 23:23:00

    Awww, she did you dirty. But it WAS only $8, lol. Thank goodness you have skills of your own!

    I like the knit fit, and the fabric for your dress!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

