Cables, BabyDolls, & Polka Dots


This is the hat that was supposed to be for Ian, LOL

Some $1 yd material I found in WallyWorld… It has permanent wrinkles in it.
It was really easy to put together… maybe 3hrs total.


This was a top I made a couple of weeks back.

School starts tomorrow and Guess What!?! I just might be ready! I went to orientation Saturday, it was long and boring, like all orientations are. I don’t think I mentioned… but I’ll be going to Harris-Stowe State University, StL’s only HBCU. The fact that I’m attending a HBCU makes me kinda proud, it’s a small school that will be celebrating it’s 150th year anniversary ths year.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ebz
    Aug 20, 2007 @ 03:22:00

    yay for university! Oh and Im gonna need for you to stop being so gosh dern crafty. You making me wanna go buy my sewing machine back lol

    Reply

  2. Adrienne
    Aug 20, 2007 @ 11:01:00

    Glad you finished your hat!!! ANd you have been sewing girl! GO GIRL GO!!!

    Reply

  3. Virtuous
    Aug 20, 2007 @ 11:18:00

    Ooh girl I love that hat!! What was the pattern on that?? I have yet to do cables still! LOL But they look easy :op

    I love your tops too! Do it Girl! :oD

    And I start my 1st class today too! Belly dancing!! I am picking it back up again! HAHA!

    Reply

  4. KimT
    Aug 20, 2007 @ 15:15:00

    the tops are great! I know you will do well in school. Keep us posted on your progress.

    Reply

  5. Sheila
    Aug 20, 2007 @ 15:56:00

    The cable hat is awesome… I’m dying to knit cables but procrastinating. I love the baby doll top and the Jade color looks great on you. Kudos to you and school.

    Reply

  6. PAJNSTL
    Aug 20, 2007 @ 16:22:00

    Ebz~ you really should try again!! I think you’d be great at it! LOL @ yay university!

    Stacey~ way to rub it in @ belly dancing :p
    I sent the pattern so cye

    Hey KimT! I’m sure school will provide some blog worthy occurances.

    Thanks Ms. Sheila. If I can do cables, you def can do them! LOL

    Reply

  7. Keli
    Aug 20, 2007 @ 17:41:00

    Congrats on your enrollment! Before you know it you will be a seamstress for hire.

    So…are you going to wear Ian’s hat? lol

    Reply

  8. Organized Noise
    Aug 20, 2007 @ 20:15:00

    Good luck in school. . . I’m too scared to go back so you get enough education for both of us. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  9. Ms. Lee
    Aug 21, 2007 @ 19:17:00

    Cute hat!

    Love the top and the color. Pre-wrinkled material is great for those mornings when you don’t hear the alarm clock! LOL. Ask me how I know… C’mon, P, ask me? LOL

    That was my one regret, that I didn’t go to an HBCU. It kinda slipped through my fingertips.

    Reply

  10. Mahogany Brown
    Aug 22, 2007 @ 01:52:00

    Look at you getting your sew on lady!!! Good job!! As for the hat, now you can wear it lol.

    Reply

  11. Michelle
    Aug 23, 2007 @ 13:48:00

    Those tops are beautiful!!! And the colors are perfect for you!!!

    Reply

  12. PAJNSTL
    Aug 23, 2007 @ 13:50:00

    Hey Michelle! Thanks πŸ™‚
    Btw… Michelle is my middle name! LOL Don’t be a stranger πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

