Hoboish Thangs!

Initially, I was going to post this on Monday, but I HAD to tell yall about my crazy client! LOL Anywhoo, I made a reversible “hoboish” bag and a tote for school.
This was my 1st time working with craft bond interfacing. I LOVE it, LOL I was like THIS is how they make things sturdy!

I actually have my binder for school in the bag. Yall know all I carry is ONE binder for ALL my classes. OKAY! lol The pockets are big enough for my sidekick 3, 2 Pen slots, and a the smaller for my card holder (I carry my id’s, bankcards, etc in a Issac Mizrahi business card holder that I found at Target for $3)

Classes start Monday. I don’t know if i’m ready for classes again, but I better get it together before monday gets here. I changed schools this semester. I was going to UMSL but the $330 per credit hour was too steep for my blood!!!
19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sheila
    Aug 14, 2007 @ 16:21:00

    Nice bags… I’m a die-hard fan of bond interfacing.

    Reply

  2. Honey-Libra
    Aug 14, 2007 @ 16:34:00

    CUTE BAG!!! I want one LOL

    Man I have that to look forward to come next wed.

    Reply

  3. urbanknitrix
    Aug 14, 2007 @ 16:55:00

    Love the bag. I still haven’t complete my essay to get into school. At the rate I am going, I will graduate from school the same time as my 8 year old.

    Reply

  4. Erica B.
    Aug 14, 2007 @ 17:04:00

    cute bay PJ!

    Reply

  5. Ms. Lee
    Aug 14, 2007 @ 17:28:00

    Love that hobo, PAJ!

    Reply

  6. Adrienne
    Aug 14, 2007 @ 17:29:00

    Very cute!!!!!

    Reply

  7. PAJNSTL
    Aug 14, 2007 @ 17:49:00

    Lol @ urbanknitrix, It’s taking me just as long as you!!

    Reply

  8. gold
    Aug 14, 2007 @ 18:07:00

    Cute bag!!

    Reply

  9. Kamika
    Aug 14, 2007 @ 19:12:00

    Cute bag!

    Reply

  10. Carmell
    Aug 14, 2007 @ 21:15:00

    nice bags. i’mma have to try that interfacing.

    dayum if UMSL ain’t trying to roll with the big dawgs!!! they have really gone up. good luck with school…. after being out of school for 7 years and 5 kids, i can’t see going back, not that i need to i did get my degree… but it would be nice to go for something else.

    Reply

  11. Virtuous
    Aug 14, 2007 @ 22:20:00

    You are kicking-off school the right way!

    Reply

  12. ebz
    Aug 14, 2007 @ 23:13:00

    Dammit… how you have time to do all this crafty stuff?… hell I cant even get out a good paint job. I started a new one and its only half done and here you are cranking out hand bags. Im jealous lol. AND ITS CUTE! *rolls eyes* lol

    Reply

  13. Cas...
    Aug 15, 2007 @ 01:58:00

    Wonderful bags!

    Good Luck with school!

    Reply

  14. Keli
    Aug 15, 2007 @ 05:45:00

    Your school tote matches your hobo…nice. I really like the hobo bag. You are just becoming too crafty. I need to learn to make some things. Went shopping for the supplies for my purse, came up empty handed.

    Reply

  15. brwn_eyes_brwngirl
    Aug 15, 2007 @ 16:34:00

    I love that bag…I want one too…

    school…I’m so lazy aboutit…I keep taking a semester off in between semester…I’ll finish when my grandkids graduate…lol..well I hope not but it wouldn’t matter regardless as long as I’m loving my life I’m happy…

    I really like the bag…I want to make one.

    Reply

  16. PAJNSTL
    Aug 15, 2007 @ 19:26:00

    LMAO… EBZ, I have no clue where the time comes from, although I can admit to complete days in my craft room, door closed, music blasting, only coming out for potty breaks. Lol

    Thanx everybody!!
    I’m thinking of gifting the purse to a friend. Let’s hope she shares the same reaction.

    Reply

  17. Tenacious
    Aug 16, 2007 @ 00:37:00

    Dang Can I get a bag P?

    You know I’m attached to bag!

    Reply

  18. KimT
    Aug 17, 2007 @ 13:16:00

    the bag is fantastic. hope you have a great school year!

    Reply

  19. Robyn
    Aug 18, 2007 @ 03:02:00

    Ooo, I really like how those turned out! especially love the pocket detail.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

