Birthday’s, Hair, & Handbags

In PAJNSTL Land we celebrate birthdays a bit differently than other households. My B-day is on the 15th of this month, however I start celebrating on the 1st. Each day leading up to my actual b-day, the hubby gives/does something special for me. Let’s take last year… I got everything from cards & books to a new bedroom set. Soooo… With that said…

DAY 1…I woke up to a Smiley Face B-day card, (for my Boondocks fans… He wrote “cuz b*tchez luv smiley faces”)I LMAO!!!! And he also fixed me a pancake and egg breakfast. Not bad for Day 1. lol

I did my S.I.L’s hair yesterday.

Annnndddd I made my very 1st handbag!!!! whoo-hooo!!!!! I found this pattern on DIYnetwork. It took me about 5hrs from start to finish. The yarn is called Tangerine, found it in Wally World’s Clearance(a.k.a Clarence)bin.

sidenote… when I’m in the stores with the hubby instead of telling ERR’BODY I’m cheap and going look at the clearance racks… I say to hubby (Oh! I see CLARENCE over in the corner, lemme go say hi) crazy huh? LOL SO! :P)


The buttons are just 2 regular ole Navy buttons. I like blue and orange together. I’m thinking of going buy some really pretty retro patterned material to line the inside, I think it will really make it chichi-foofoo. And all ladies love chichi-foofoo!

HAVE A GREAT ONE!!!

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Virtuous
    Jul 02, 2007 @ 11:02:00

    The baguette looks great!! Lining realy would set that off too! :o)

    Too funny at @ Clarence!! Hahaha!
    (how about that is my uncle’s name too!)

    Reply

  2. Sheila
    Jul 02, 2007 @ 11:04:00

    Funky retro fabric will definitely do it. You’re fierce with a hot curler. When I think of Clarence… I think of the family drunk….lol

    Reply

  3. Adrienne
    Jul 02, 2007 @ 12:15:00

    Glad you had a good weekend girl!!

    Reply

  4. "PoP"
    Jul 02, 2007 @ 14:39:00

    Nice hair.
    Nice bag. thats called a clutch right?! Gotta learn if u have a lady. Lol.
    U must feel like the most important person in the world. 15 days of just special things. U better not ever doubt if he loves u or not.
    Question….. Do u do the same for his bday????????

    Reply

  5. Tenacious
    Jul 02, 2007 @ 15:45:00

    Oooh that is a cute bag 🙂

    LOL @ Hubby’s card. That is so my style 🙂 I say “Bitches Love Smiley Faces” all the time 🙂

    Ima need you to come and hook my hair, lawd know I am tired of combing my hair

    I need to start saying “Clarence”

    Reply

  6. NH Knitting Mama
    Jul 02, 2007 @ 19:07:00

    Thanks for visiting my blog!

    Happy Birthday to you!

    Reply

  7. Keli
    Jul 02, 2007 @ 21:07:00

    See…there you go making clutches now…you could probably have a garage sale with just the items you have made in the past 30 days. And I am not telling you happy birthday until the 15th *sticks out tongue*

    Clarence is my ace too!

    Reply

  8. KimT
    Jul 02, 2007 @ 22:42:00

    likr the bag and the hairstyle is great! You know I am going to use the Clarence thing!

    Reply

  9. PAJNSTL
    Jul 03, 2007 @ 00:20:00

    Virtuous… Baguette I like that.

    LOL @ Shiela’s drunk uncle! We all have one, OK!

    Adrienne.. I did, left the house ONCE! 🙂

    POP… I do, BUT his b-day is on the 4th of the month sooo… 😛

    Tenacious… Girl. I need to do something with mine, I haven’t chi’d it out since May!

    NH…Thx for the b-day wishes!

    Keli… Garage Sale… How about I don’t want to get rid of anything…OK! LOL

    KimT… Thx and feel free to use
    Clarence anytime you want! 🙂

    ~ Thx for all the comments!

    Reply

  10. Ebz
    Jul 03, 2007 @ 22:12:00

    I been thinking about cutting my hair off for the past few weeks (only cause Im slighly stressed) For some reason when the hair gets cut so does the stress, However, YOU DONT LIVE IN CALI. Im depressed. lol

    I also celebrate my Birthday the WHOLE month of March but my birthday is at the end of the month. Every weekend there is a party, get together, lunc/ dinner dates or some form of celebeation till the big day. I love it! Hope you are enjoying your special treatment.

    And I agree. Bitches love smilies. 🙂

    Holla!

    Reply

  11. Kamika
    Jul 08, 2007 @ 02:56:00

    You are doing the birthday thing right! I also celebrate mine for an entire month. Happy Birthday btw. Love the orange on the clutch.

    I forgot what kk1 actually means. I know it’s a variation of another stitch. When I remember I’ll let you know just for gp.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

