FINALLY!

I have finally finished the niece’s blanket! Whoohoo. Yall would not believe how many times my cell rang and it was a 5y/o on the other end asking “Are you finished yet?”

Here she is posing (did I ever mention that she wants to be a model?!, I don’t think I have… I’ll have to post a few A(STL)NTM stories LOL)
Anywhoo… I left my digicam at home and had to make due with my camera phone (don’t we just love technology?)

After I took that pic, she says “Another one from my good side!” (What dahell does she know about a good side?!)
This is her “good side”.LOL

We left not too long after that, but not before her big brother put in his order LOL He wants Red and Black. smh… what have I started. lmao

Have a GREAT weekend!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sheila
    Jun 15, 2007 @ 19:08:00

    Hi… came across your site via Ebony Elite. Your nieces blanket is very pretty did you use a varigated yarn. Was lmao at the FSO posts.

    Reply

  2. Adrienne
    Jun 15, 2007 @ 19:41:00

    very nice!!!!!!

    Reply

  3. PAJNSTL
    Jun 15, 2007 @ 20:29:00

    Thx Ladies! I worked that blanket under some pretty stressful conditions! Ever have a 5y/o breathing down your neck?!

    lmao

    Sheila… I used to bundles(I’m new to the terminology) of yarn. Both were variagated. One was purple and white, the other lt pink, lt purple, and lt blue.

    She picked them out

    Reply

  4. Cas...
    Jun 16, 2007 @ 02:57:00

    Great blanket! You did a good job! Good luck on the next one!

    Reply

  5. Virtuous
    Jun 17, 2007 @ 22:32:00

    Yeah! A FO! Looks great girl!

    Now you know once you make something for one family member they all want one!

    Keep croceting AND knitting! :op
    Can’t wait to see that baby hat!

    LOL @ her good side!

    Reply

  6. KimT
    Jun 18, 2007 @ 00:29:00

    lovely!

    Reply

  7. PAJNSTL
    Jun 18, 2007 @ 02:16:00

    @ cas… thx! I hope he’s not as demanding as his sister! lol

    @ V… girl I wish you would’ve told me, I’d would have saved that as x-mas gifts πŸ˜›

    @ kimt… Welcome to my spot πŸ™‚ Thx

    Reply

  8. Keli
    Jun 18, 2007 @ 17:46:00

    Oooooh, it looks good. I don’t blame your nephew…I want to put in my order too…chocolate and cream *ducks in corner before object is thrown* lol.

    Reply

  9. PAJNSTL
    Jun 18, 2007 @ 19:13:00

    K… no need to duck. THIS time! lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

