Whatcha crying for?

I picked this up this morning… wanted to share…

~ Sometimes when you are hysterical and freaking out, you can't see the
answer/relief that's right in your face.

Heard this…
A father walks into the room where his wife is trying to breast feed her
child. He said both the wife and the baby are crying.

Said he knew why the baby was crying b/c the baby was hungry, but he
couldn't understand why she was crying.

Said he asked the wife "why are YOU crying"… the wife answered, "I'm
engorged with milk, it hurts, all I want to do is feed the baby, but
they baby won't stop crying long enough to take the nipple and get the
milk"

~ I had a moment of self~reflection~

What have I been bitching and moaning about and the answer is RIGHT in
frt of me, but I can see it or receive b/c I'm so busy bitching and
complaining and having a fit about NOT seeing a way out or an answer to
my problem?

Sometimes all you need to do is STAND STILL!

Stop with the fits and just calm down… when you calm down, you'll see
the answer is right in front of you. You just couldn't see it through
the tears.

~ Sooooo, with that said…. It's Friday! Have a great day! And a
wonderful weekend

Patrice

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Keli
    May 18, 2007 @ 14:50:00

    Stop with the fits and just calm down… when you calm down, you’ll see the answer is right in front of you. You just couldn’t see it through the tears.
    -so true…

    Reply

  2. Virtuous
    May 18, 2007 @ 23:52:00

    I was worried at first! LOL

    But great parallel! SO TRUE!

    U be good this weekend! ;o)

    Reply

  3. Tenacious
    May 19, 2007 @ 16:54:00

    Very true P! So true!

    Calm yourself down lady and I’m with V….BEHAVE this weekend 🙂

    Reply

  4. PAJNSTL
    May 19, 2007 @ 17:05:00

    lol @ me behaving! As hard as I try I’m always getting into something! But I should get an A for effort, right?!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

